We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to spend Easter with the family.”
Exterior view of Pear Tree Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Pear Tree Farm
Front exterior view of Pear Tree Farm Guest Lounge at Pear Tree Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Exterior view of Pear Tree Farm
Front exterior view of Pear Tree Farm
Guest Lounge at Pear Tree Farm
Dining Room at Pear Tree Farm
Kitchen at Pear Tree Farm
Double Room at Pear Tree Farm
Family Room at Pear Tree Farm
Twin Room at Pear Tree Farm
Attic Twin Room at Pear Tree Farm
Lavender in Pear Tree Farm's garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JodyR512
1 review
“A lovely place to spend Easter with the family.”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent Good Friday morning to Easter Monday afternoon at this fabulous property. We are a family of 13 adults,,5 children and 2 babies. Kitchen well equipped, we got on better with the gas hob than the induction hob but it was probably what we’re used to. Plenty of storage for all the food we brought.
The bedrooms were all clean and fresh. Great showers. Plenty of room for us to get round the tables to eat and plenty of sofas to crash out on too.
We hired a hot tub from Bubbly Tubs, which was up and running when we got there. A great asset for the weekend.
It rained pretty constantly while we were there, so everything was waterlogged, so we didn’t use the field and the walk to the brook was very over grown.
We found some walks from the house though.
All in all, a great place to unwind with the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillianfm...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great birthday retreat!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I hosted my 30th birthday party at Pear Tree Farm guest house and was extremely satisfied with he facilities, surroundings and helpfulness of Sue and Alan! The house is much bigger than it appears in the pictures and the living area is just perfect for snuggling up by the fire. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in southern Peak district”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the whole house for a week with a group of friends. It's large with lounge area, dining area, kitchen with an equally large utility area, large walk-in cold-room, and en-suite bedrooms. We visited at the end of October and didn't use the garden or barbecue. It is just up the hill from the end of the High Peak trail, set back from a quiet road and has beautiful views along the valley. Lovely walking and cycling. There isn't a specific place for bikes but it's so quiet that they didn't feel vulnerable outside.

The rooms are well-sized, some double, some twin, some family, all with good bathrooms. They are nicely decorated. All was clean and well kept. There is a lot of individual artwork giving the place a feel that it isn't just "another" holiday home.

The two rooms above the kitchen and dining area can get a lot of noise from downstairs (doors closing, chairs moving etc). If you are a light sleeper, choose a different room.

We enjoyed the house and it's a great location with easy access to the lower peaks. The owner is on hand if needed. He is very helpful: one of our group mentioned their radiator could use bleeding if he had a key, and the following morning someone arrived to do it for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan W
1 review
“FAMILY REUNION WEEKEND”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Family reunion (17 X PEOPLE) being a former guest house the accommodation was superb with all our needs catered for .The bedrooms were large and very clean and comfortable, combined with the fabulous location of the house we will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigT25
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Family Get Together”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a party of 21 (14 adults and 7 children) meeting up for an extended family get-together. Pear Tree Farm was perfect for a group our size. The House is really comfortable and well equipped with plenty space. The kids loved the garden and looking for frogs down in the field!

Location-wise it was great. Out of town in lovely countryside with pleasant walks from the doorstep (including a 10 minute walk to the Jug and Glass pub) and a quick drive into Matlock.

With half the family travelling down from Scotland and others coming from Kent, this was an ideal place to all meet up so we will definitely be back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect size and layout for a group our size
Liked least: Limited Phone / wifi reception - but on holiday this is probably a good thing!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing