We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
108
43
8
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
43
8
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews completely fell in love cinema room hen do welcome pack dining table great weekend hot tub fires heating
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

fantastic accommodation excellent location four poster bed could not fault everything you needed for a romantic break would advise anyone to give this self catering accommodation a try beautiful area excellent all round will be booking for september for my partners birthday.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice quiet setting in a restored former stable block. Lovely old decorated room with 4 poster. You book, get an email with instructions which help to find this out of the way place. Few points of criticism, wifi is very much up and down, when working speed is fine, it just stops altogether, not the signal, but the actual internet. There can be noise from upstairs if you have a downstairs room. There was a strong smell in the corridor. Would I stay again, yes.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Just spent a weekend at Riber Hall for my hubby's 50th birthday with 15 friends.Arrived to banners, balloons, cake & Prosecco which was a lovely gesture.We has a fantastic time!!! The hot-tub & pool table got plenty of use & the kids loved the cinema. The big kitchen was the heart of the house - where the adults spent most of the time.The house as lots of character with lovely views out of the bedroom windows. Highly recommend !!! The housekeeper was so helpful too .:)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank liza h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

fantastic setting staying in riber hall with 16 other friends and their children. We only live 12 miles away but felt we were much further away with the setting . great place with the cinema , library,snooker table and hot tub so plenty of room to spread out . the long dining table was ideal and most of our evenings were spent eating and drinking around it.the kitchen is well equipped with everthing you need. we were on the top floor and the bedroom was very comfy. we did manage to take a walk but unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough to spend the evenings outside.i would definitely recommend it for a group of friends who are wanting to chill out in a wonderful historic property in a picturesque area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank ianray62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Shame we didn't see anyone as wanted to look at the hall for another trip but no one around, met a lovely local man who gave us info on the now derelict Riber castle.Settings beautiful,great for walking. The hall gardens are beautiful&the conservatory&kitchen look very useful(we didnt use). A list of eating places locally was useful. Only a phone no.for contact no personal touch.We spent our 2 nights alone in an 8 bed apartment block which was a bit spooky!

Room Tip: We had room 5 (upstairs) which we prefer. There are 2 rooms which lead onto the lovely garden,didnt know that when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews