We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
85
1
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
1
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk set us up for the day roof terrace warm welcome soft furnishings stayed nights bacon and sausage bakewell centre two night stay longer stay fantastic stay breakfast was amazing little gem biscuits thoroughly enjoyed our stay cooked breakfast yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Gardeners Cottage B&B, Been years since we stayed at a B&B following some really dodgy Seaside experiences, so nervous to book this as a birthday treat for my wife. Pleased to say from the minute we arrived the host was so welcoming, the cottage is stunning, and the room was very comfortable and clean, Ivan the host was very friendly and helpful, gave some great recommendations for where to eat, and cooks a pretty impressive breakfast, which has lots of options and cooked fresh to order. Views from the sun terrace were amazing and the location is just a short walk (10 minutes or so) into Bakewell town centre. And lots of great walking routes for all levels of fitness and experience are easily started from the front door. Highly recommended, and definitely worth a revisit.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plukeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We stayed 3 nights in this warm and friendly B&B, comfortable clean room and a wonderful breakfast to set us up for the day each morning. We were lucky to have good weather and made the most of the roof terrace. Thank you Elizabeth for all your info on the area and we will definitely be back to explore the area again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank L0nd0nbirdC0lchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

We are leaving this morning after a two night stay. On arrival we were greeted by Elizabeth. A very friendly lady who makes you feel at home. Also will share her wealth of knowledge on places to visit. We were in room 1. Which was perfect for us. Spotless, comfortable nicely furnished with a bathroom also spotless with a lovely huge shower head. Tea coffee sugar milk and biscuits replenished daily. Also nice and warm and cosy. Breakfast which you choose the night before if you are having a cooked one. There is a choice of cereal,, yoghurt, fruits and orange juice..the cooked breakfast was one of the best we have had. Top quality bacon and sausage. Please try the Derbyshire pancake with an egg on delicious. Credit to Ivan for a set you up for the day breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. A nice 10 minute walk into Bakewell. There is quite a steep hill but no problem for us. Would we stay again. Definitely.
Thanks for making us so welcome, and not forgetting little Meg who comes to see you in a morning.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bevandylovegreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Pick this B+B as the reviews were so good and I must say they were all correct, what a surperb place room was of a high standard, plenty of hot water,and a breakfast to die for. The owners can not do enough for you. The car park is abit tight but enough room for 4 cars and the owners cars aswell. The views from the property are first class. This has got to be one of the best places we have stayed in around that area and will be back again

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stapenhillllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

The room was comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good. We were happy with the location despite it being a bit of a walk from the town centre.

However there were no extra special touches, which was disappointing given the price tag and what we’ve experienced in other, similarly priced B&Bs. There was no one there to greet us when we arrived, nor had we been sent a code for the key box and in the end a guy who said he was a tenant opened the door and let us in from the freezing cold - not great for him or us. We will try somewhere else next time we’re in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StarsForEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews