We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cottage Bakewell”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
james t
1 review
“The cottage Bakewell”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent cottage, lovely views over Bakewell . Nice outside space for bbq or just relaxing with a drink. 3 min walk into centre. Would defiantly stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
514chrisc...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for exploring Bakewell and the Peak District”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spend Easter weekend here, exploring Bakewell by foot being right in the centre of town, although up a short steep hill. Parking was fine, although a little difficult to find a space nearby when we arrived. We parked up outside the cottage, on the road, the unload, so wasn't a big problem really.

Facilities were great, everything you would want and expect really. Finished to a high standard, and cosy in the evenings. It's not totally child proof though, so you might want to bring a portable stair gate and bed rail if you have a toddler sleeping in another room (we fashioned a make shift blockade using towel racks, blankets, and spare pillows).

Incredible views from the bathroom and twin bedroom, even more perfect after waking up to an inch of snow on the rooftops, trees, and hills. I don't think you can find anything as nice for the price in the middle of Bakewell, everything is on the doorstep! If you have chance to book it, grab it while you can...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W
East Boldon, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our first ever visit to the beautiful village of Bakewell and staying at the Cottage went a long way to make it a whole lot more enjoyable. Immaculately clean when we arrived and everything we needed was at hand. Including a tray of tea, coffee and biscuits.

Just a short walk to the centre of the village but once back in the cottage it was pure peace and quiet. Rooms are well appointed and the chimes from teh nearby church really give it an old English village feel. Bakewell is a wonderful compact village and you would neither starve or go thirsty. Working your way through winding streets there is something for everyone.

We will definently be back and

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issigonis
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an immaculately presented, well-prepared holiday home. The correspondence prior to arrival was informative and helpful. The welcome tea, coffee, milk and biscuits was a thoughtful touch. The location was perfect for the town, and the many visitor attractions of Derbyshire. I would thoroughly recommend this cottage for its amenities, cleanliness and perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing