We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House Hotel(Ashford-in-the-Water)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Lodge(Bakewell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue House(Bakewell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank House(Bakewell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
268
42
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
42
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatcakespeak districttown centreperfect hostsfresh fruit saladfive minute walkhaddon hallpointing dog and duckwarm welcomeguest loungefull english breakfastfriendly hostslocation is ideallovely couplelovely breakfastthe rivertop floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Jeremy saved my skin letting me have a room in his lovely bed and breakfast on Saturday 13 January. It was my friend's 70th birthday on Sunday and I was struggling to find a place to say at a price i could afford in Bakewell.
The room and ensuite were newly decorated; the bed was comfortable and shower lovely and powerful with an oversized cubicle that I've only ever seen before at Thoresby Hall! I did point out a couple of things to Jeremy as feedback which he welcomed openly. His breakfast was of generous proportion so much so that I only needed a starter for my friend's birthday lunch!
Jeremy is a kind and empathetic person who obviously takes pride in his property and has a lovely home.
Thank you.
Julie

Room Tip: All rooms are up one or two flights of twisting stairs so not suitable for the less mobile.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fnerjoolz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the Haven on 14th of December Jeremy the owner was an absolute delight friendly welcoming and extremely helpful as for the room it was spotlessly clean with comfortable bed bathroom the same with toiletries provided . Breakfast was lovely all freshly cooked to order with cereals and fresh juices provided . Would definatley stay again PERFECT !!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed at this b&b last weekend for 2 nights. It was easy to find and had easy free parking. We were greeted by Jeremy who explained the location, how to get to the villlage an recommended some restaurants. We sorted out breakfast menus and timings and were shown to our room. We had a room at the top which was fine, mind the sloping ceiling! The room was fine for our 2 nights. Breakfast was lovely too and freshly cooked. The house is about 5 mins from the village which has some lovely pubs, restaurants, shops and tea rooms. It was an ideal location to not have to worry about driving in the evening. We had a great stay, visiting chatsworth, haddon house and Matlock. Thank you for a lovely stay I would definitely recommend this guest house/b&b.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank acinorev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Beautiful old building which is a few mins walk to the town centre. We stayed for 2 nights (24th-25th nov 2017 ) & found our room to be very clean,tidy & well set out, the breakfast although at a set time is of a high quality & fresh ingredients used which is cooked for you absolutely fresh which is why you have a set time This is an old building but with its creaky and poorly fitting reception door (which is lovely by the way & very old- check out the door knob!) The property & furniture are old but fit in very well together & the owners can be proud of their B&B (& home) as we loved our stay with you & sharing your home so many thanks to you both. M&K (Derbys)

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear (Green Key) but front facing rooms would have excellent views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CORTINA1600E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My mum and I had a really relaxing weekend in Bakewell and were well looked after by Jeremy and his wife. They were really accommodating, gave some great advice on things to do and places to eat and were very welcoming. Our room was nicely furnished and comfortable and breakfast was delish. Thanks so much!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mimtaylor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews