We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ”
Review of Rajas

Rajas
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This Indian restaurant is by far best I’ve eaten ordered chicken pakora onion bhaji chicken tikka sheek kebab Bombay potatoes chicken madras pula rice all beautiful and 2 naans popodoms pickle tray chicken just melts and n your mouth sauce in madras is so nice lovely staff and management really smart place we only eat curry’s from ere now and we travel from rotherham so that says it all enjoy and thanks again raja

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank goodloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We visited here for a special occasion after seeing the great reviews on Trip Advisor and so glad we did!

Together, we had two curries, a rice, naan breads, sides and a couple of drinks and it only came to £40.

All of the food was absolutely incredible, so tasty and so filling.

Would love to go back here when we are back in the area! Just wish we lived closer.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank RLJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Rajas Indian restaurant is a hidden gem. It deserves 5 stars . We dined there this evening and had both wonderful service and excellent food. Their onion bhajee is the best ever.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My wife and I called in on the off chance and were seated very quickly. Our drinks order was taken and we were left to peruse the menu.
Our orders were taken and the food arrived in a good time.
The food couldn't be faulted, it was one of the best meals we have ever had in a restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Food is excellent and really good value .very friendly service. The restaurant has a lovely ambience. Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajas also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Stoney Middleton, Hope Valley
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Rajas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing