We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cottage”

Review of Victoria Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
big room
Living room
Living Room
courtyard
Dining Room
captains bedroom
downstairs twin
downstairs double
Games Room - this room is built into the hill and so in the winter can be a little musty
Games room 2
Games room
Garden in summer
View from the Garden in winter
The unassuming view from the road
Sunday Lunch in the dining room
plan
Peveril Castle
Curber Edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenLou2...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent a weekend here to celebrate two family birthdays - 9 adults and one teenager.
The cottage is ideally situated, just a few minutes walk into Bakewell, which my elderly mother managed quite easily.
From first enquiry to a minor problem while we were there the owner was helpful and answered messages promptly.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. All furnishings and utensils are of a high standard and there were plentiful amounts of everything. It was lovely to barbecue on the ‘gin terrace’ and enjoy the view until late into the evening!
I would highly recommend this cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted you had a great time and that you highly recommend a stay here. Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go288980
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here as a family of 7 adults and 2 children. The cottage and garden is beautiful with everything you could ask for. The location is stunning and extremely convenient for the shops, pubs and glorious walks. We were blessed with our week here as the sun shone almost everyday. Maggie the owner was extremely helpful and attentive. Would recommend as we had an excellent stay and made some wonderful memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
We are so delighted that you had a great time and made wonderful memories - absolutely perfect! Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helerindo...
2 reviews
“Lovely Lovely House and Owner”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

2 minutes walk from Bakewell, ideally situated for exploring the area Victoria Cottage is the most well equipped holiday home from home I have ever stayed in! Party of 10 4 children and 6 adults, oodles of space, and nothing was too much trouble for Maggie the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure having your to stay and we'd love to welcome you back. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R
1 review
“Perfect venue for a birthday get together!”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great spacious house ideal for family or friends to get together. The location is just right for walking into Bakewell and for visiting local attractions.
The lounge is amazing and easily seats everyone and the gin terrace fabulous for those early evening drinks!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thanks so much for your review. We a delighted you had a great time - and the weather to enjoy the gin terrace! Best wishes Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
2 reviews
“Fabulous house!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house is superb for a large group. The kitchen was fully equipped and the lounge was perfect for hanging out together. The beds were extremely comfortable and the house is in a great location. Had weather been better we would have had chance to take in the wonderful views from the ‘Gin Terrace’.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. Fingers crossed that next time get better weather and able to enjoy the high up garden and gin terrace. Very best wishes, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing