We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
115
30
17
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
115
30
17
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lovely boutique friendly receptionist white company products superior room parking pass honeymoon suite cafe restaurant huge comfortable bed eggs royale choose this hotel super hotel new chef anniversary treat car park porridge local places of interest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020

We stayed here for our anniversary and everything about the stay was just perfect! The hotel is situated right in the centre of Bakewell so great for exploring. You can purchase a 3 day parking pass at reception for £10.50 which is really good value. The staff were all so polite and friendly especially on reception.
We plan to come back on a regular basis as we had such a great time.
Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewcF2480HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel centrally located in Bakewell. Large comfortable room with excellent bathroom and bed. Unfortunately our room was located next to the Co-op store and was awoken by cages of goods being dragged across the floor at 04:00 (not the hotels fault but would recommend requesting a room at the front of the hotel).
Breakfast was a complete let down. Was asked to pre-order and give a stated time. Both mornings we arrived ahead of time to be served what at best can only be described as ‘lukewarm’ breakfasts. I really didn’t get the need for pre-ordering as the restaurant was open to the public who had their orders taken at the table. Maybe the management could explain this requirement for residents?
Staff in the restaurant were charming and extremely professional, unfortunately the same can not be said for the lady with red hair on reception who can only be described as plain rude.
We would stay here again but certainly not at the rate we paid £185 per night for a double room. It simply isn’t worth that amount.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shrimperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Booked the largest room which apparently was the honeymoon suite at £300.00 / night. The room was clean BUT a very cold and drab looking absolutely no character, the bathroom had all the fittings but were all of an inexpensive quality.Obviously everything has been bought on price NOT quality. The breakfast was extremely poor again very inferior produce has been used, the eggs and smoked salmon were definately past their best and the orange juice and coffee was undrinkable. If you decide to stay here maybe their smaller rooms would give value for money BUT definately do not pay for bed and breakfast there are several really good cafes close by which I am sure would offer a good breakfast
Also very small and strange bar /lounge/breakfast dining area

Room tip: Only look at the smaller rooms hopefully these will offer value for money
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertwB9364OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

We finally managed to get married (thank you Covid), and settled on a mini moon in Bakewell whilst the world is in disarray. We were not disappointed!! We booked the suite, but were upgraded to the honeymoon suite. What a room!! Hugely spacious and comfortably furnished. The bath was something of a feature. The breakfast on offer was very tasty, which we took in our room. The only downside was that the eggs were hard when we received them (presumably because they continued to cook during transit), and for some reason there was a smell of onion in the bathroom after the extractor was operated. We never quite worked that one out, but maybe something to do with local cafes. Regardless, we absolutely enjoyed our time here and the staff were fantastic in helping us enjoy our time here. Also, the location is extremely central to Bakewell with everything on your doorstep.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 724nicholasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Right in the heart of lovely Bakewell, location unbeatable. Each and every one of the staff we encountered were truly pleased to see us, kind and helpful is the order of the day here, nothing too much trouble and always a smile. We were in a double room 'Hope ' which was beautifully clean and space more than adequate for 2, bed so clean and comfy I could have done with another night. Breakfasts pre ordered and ready as soon as we s.pat down. Would certainly stay agaub.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sussnb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews