We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$180
View deal
Booking.comUS$180
TripadvisorUS$180
eDreamsUS$180
Agoda.comUS$180
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
296
141
55
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
296
141
55
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse self catering small kitchenette peak district steep hill lovely building few minutes walk bedroom and bathroom lovely place bakewell town centre comfy bed night stay pubs and restaurants a lovely stay monsal trail surrounding area chatsworth house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. We had the garden room which the receptionist recommended when I phoned as we had a dog. She was absolutely right we could just open the room door and we were on the gardens so the dog could have a wonder round and not bother anybody. The room was spacious and clean with a little kitchenette. The breakfast was bought to the room due to Covid rules and left outside the door. Full English with fresh bread which we toasted in the room. The staff were excellent from when we first arrived telling us where to park (a little tight but absolutely fine) to the lovely gentleman bringing the breakfast both mornings (we saw the bearded vulture ). Five minutes to the town down the hill and ten minutes back to hotel. Would recommend, great weekend.....thank you x

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 July 2020

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our recommendation of the Garden Room worked well for you and of course your dog.

The kitchenette works well, which are in al of our rooms and provides some flexibility for takeaway food in the room and for taking our breakfast. The kitchenette provides a kettle, toaster, full-size fridge, microwave and a round bowl sink, plus all necessary crockery and glassware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Happy for us to use the bike shed (very close to the Monday trail). Nothing was too much trouble. 2x Tesla charging units worked well and kept us topped up whilst we visit the Peak District.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Unicornlover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2020

Thank you for your appreciation of our friendly staff.
It was good to hear that you made full use of our facilities at Bagshaw Hall with the lock-up garage for your bikes and our 2 Tesla charging points for your car. We in fact had 4 Tesla cars with us over the weekend so this facility is providing popular as we are not aware of any others offered in Bakewell.
The Monsal Trail is great for cyclists as the old Manchester to London train route, and also bikes can be hired on the trail if required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed it Rutland suite with dog. Very comfortable. Huge bed and good shower. Little kitchenette with microwave was great for light breakfast. Staff very friendly and you are a short walk from town. Would recommend Chinese restaurant or Woodyard which is dog friendly although Chinese did let us sneak dog in they were quiet and don’t think it’s usual

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

The Rutland Suite has just been refurbished and has a super king-size bed which can also be offered as twins. Great views of the church and town. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We called ahead to see if we could book in early....no problem.
Arrived at 12noon and we were immediately greeted by the staff. Instant check in..straight to our room. Everything done with a smile and no waiting or standing on ceremony .
Rooms are spacious, well equipped with separate kitchen area with toaster, microwave, fridge and sink etc. Bathroom has excellent shower. Bedroom had comfy bed and tv. All in all a very nice 3 day break . Excellent access to Bakewell town, Monsal Trail, Chatsworth House, Peak District Walking etc.
We will be back .....

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Our check-in system works really well as we meet our guests in our private car park and help with their bags to their chosen suite. Advise on walks, restaurants, etc, at the same time.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

My son and I stayed in the penthouse suite for a special treat and it was fabulous!!! The lady who checked us in was super friendly and welcoming. The room was brilliant and so gorgeous. The views were panoramic. Warm, cosy and incredibly clean. The little mini kitchenette was so thoughtful and a really good addition. Huge bed. I just can’t praise this place enough. The building and it’s interiors are stunning. So close to bakewell town centre and you even get a discount with your key at a restaurant nearby. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Askagain2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Penthouse Suite, and you have fully summarised our service's to our guests in the most helpful and friendly way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews