We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Souper”

Thorntons at The Coffee Shop
Ranked #9 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Bakewell
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Had soup in here last week and it was lovely full of veg. Can’t select a rating so 5 stars for service food and vale

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Enjoyed the soup here on Sunday but I like it piping hot so had to take it back for a reheat and it was perfect very tasty

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esther465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We dropped in here on the off chance. The staff were very friendly and the food and drink selection good. Prices were fair. It was quite busy, which was a good sign. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CeylonAlan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in the cafe for a cup of tea on the way to the lake district.
Me & my mum ordered tea, and my dad ordered a cold drink.
The menu had a wide variety, and also ordered a bacon panini, which also came with a salad.
Friendly & welcoming staff, reasonable prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Abi2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Great service very very welcoming but prices..... We paid over £10 for 2 drinks and 2 tea cakes. Average tasting coffee and the same with the tea cakes. Some other prices were very high. £5+ for a sandwich..... Great for oldies who want a natter not the best for people on a budget. Personally would not go back based on cost alone.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 420dwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thorntons at The Coffee Shop also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Thorntons at The Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing