We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn - Chesterfield North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Premier Inn - Chesterfield North”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Great value if booked in advance. Convenient location with easy access to M1 and southern side of Sheffield/peak district. Nice to see the beds made up (including the kids' beds) upon arrival, especially as we arrived a lot later than expected. Really friendly staff, especially the breakfast staff in the restaurant. Loads of parking. We were visiting family in the area and would definitely stay here again. There is a train line nearby and I'm not a heavy sleeper, but have to say that I didn't have any problems with any noise from it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enidd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    248
    87
    28
    10
See reviews for
246
281
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Near Colchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Would recommend, particularly to families looking for a good sized, comfy room at a sensible price - we paid only £29. Thought breakfast may work out pricey, but a kids-eat-free offer was available (2 kids per adult) so it worked out very reasonable at £16 for four of us. Would use again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsC1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The hotel has a good location being close to the football ground and town center.
The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was modern, very clean and all you would need for a nights stay. The only down side is that the hotel is next to the railway line with trains tootling past all night long, if you don't sleep well (nothing to do with the comfy beds), they will probably wake you. Maybe you could ask for a room on the opposite side but then you may get the busy road noise. The hotel was excellent, just the trains were annoying.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room away from the railway tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakotah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I recently stopped for one night at the chesterfield premier inn and i found the hotel very clean and tidy. I stopped for breakfast and one of the female staff susan was very cheerfull, and made me and my partner very welcome. Thanks to this, we will be stopping here again.
Helen.

Room Tip: Good location so most of the rooms seem ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenw1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The staff very friend and helpful and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.3 km away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
9.4 km away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#8 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.9 km away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
7.6 km away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing