We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$174
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$59
Official HotelUS$123
Trip.comUS$174
Prestigia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
1,363
300
62
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,363
300
62
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocina restaurant barca bar jacuzzi suite fresh milk in the fridge hot tub excellent hotel modern hotel little touches restaurant staff high standard biscuits evening meal peak district could not fault plenty of parking tea and coffee dual carriageway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020

This hotel could quite possible be one of the best I’ve stayed in, in the UK. Myself and 2 friends booked the jacuzzi suite for my birthday weekend and it was beyond any of our expectations. The room was huge, clean, the bed was so comfortable we didn’t want to leave and the receptionist were lovely. Check-in and checkout were quick and easy. We just couldn’t wait to get into the room and relax, after being sat in traffic for almost 3 hours. We relaxed in the hot tub and sauna before going down to dinner and then we were straight back in. The food in the Barca restaurant was delicious. The portions were huge for the price. Having posted a few pictures on Instagram, I received 10+ messages of people asking where it was. I wanted to keep it as a hidden treasure for myself but I thought I’d share will definitely be booking again once we are able to. There is a huge Tesco across the road as well as Costa, KFC and some other places if I remember correctly so lots of stuff around. Would rate this hotel 10/10 for everything!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeenaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front of House Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Sauna Suite and that you found the bedroom to be clean and comfortable.

Its great to hear you enjoyed your experience in our Barca bar and found our portion sizes to be of good size. We take a great amount of pride in using the finest quality local produce throughout our menu including that from our owners farm Walton Lodge.

We hope to welcome you back to stay at Casa Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
The team at Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Arrived around 2030 to be met by the friendly receptionist. Smooth check in and straight up to our Junior Suite and deluxe double room for a couple of nights. The junior suite (235) is huge: large double bed, 2 sofa beds, 2 tvs, a dining table for 4, a large balcony with 4 seats (although the view is mainly road just the position of the hotel), large shower, mini bar (complimentary water and first morning,via room service, and in the restaurant second morning. Although the room service food was ok, I recommend going the the restaurant as everything was much fresher and very tasty.
I asked if some 21st birthday stuff could be put in the suite when I booked and sure enough on arrival balloons, chocolate covered strawberries and a banner above the bed were to be found. Therefore, I give the lady , Georgia, who set it up a special thanks. Especially as she said she'd sort this on her day off! Thanks again Georgia.
All in all a very enjoyable stay (especially during the current situation and as we about to be locked down, again).
Highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeilJehane_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front of House Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear Neil

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Junior suite and liked the enhancements available in the room.

Its wonderful to hear we were able to make your daughters birthday a special one even during these certain times and that you had a highly enjoyable stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back to stay at Casa Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
The team at Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Myself and two friends visited Casa in one of the hot tub rooms over the weekend for a birthday occasion. Charlene and wellness spa therapies were in attendance and what a fantastic evening we had! The room was perfect, clean and nothing was too much trouble. Charlene went above and beyond to ensure our evening was relaxing and stress free from our busy lifestyles. Highly recommended and will be looking forward to another visit soon! x

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ceejayk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Team at Casa Hotel , Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Ceejay,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us on our 'Just the two of us' package.

Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed some relaxing treatments carried out my our lovely in house therapist Charlene and overall had a fantastic evening.

We look forward to your return to stay at Casa Hotel very soon.

Kind regards
The team at Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

We chose to go with the just the two of us package as myself and my husband wanted to have a relaxing time and we had our full mbidy massafe done which was amazing! Charlene our therapist was super amazing, 100% recommend to any couple who wants to just relax. During the current time of Covid all precautions were taken, everything was clean and Charlene was amazing with keeping everything safe for us but relaxing at the same time. Both of us really enjoyed our massage as well as lovely foot masks and face masks.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmanSharna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Team at Casa Hotel s, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Aman Sharna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us on our 'Just the two of us' package.

Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed the treatments you received from our fantastic masseuse Charlene and felt safe and relaxed even during these current times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Casa Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
The team at Casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

We had a great night. It actually started out badly - told table could only be occupied for an hour and a half (which is not long for a birthday meal) but they juggled some tables (which in the current Covid, table distancing climate can’t be easy)so we could have it for 2hours. Then my husband was served a beer in a badly chipped glass. Unfortunately due to the subdued lighting, didn’t notice and cut his lip. But the bar staff and manager sorted it so genuinely, it didn’t stop our enjoyment! He was ok, don’t worry!! The staff were lovely and the food great. They cater for food intolerances and allergies. Not a huge menu choice but sufficient for all of us to choose different and enjoy it. Attentive service and wore masks, used gloves, seemed very Covid safety aware. As I said not a great start but a great middle and end. I’d say try it and see!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hyacinth03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Team at Casa Hotel s, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We send our dearest apologies for the issue encountered with the glassware, this was an accidental error missed on our behalf and we assure unreflective of our usual standards of service and attentiveness. We are pleased to hear this was rectified and both you and your husband still enjoyed your evening.

We are pleased to hear you found the staff lovely and food to be great during your dining experience with us and that we were able to accommodate your request for a longer table time. Its also great to hear you felt safe dining with us even during these current times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again at The Casa Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
The Team at Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews