We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Things Provided For - But NOT Perfect !”
Review of T's B&Bs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
T's B&Bs
Ranked #8 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We were surprised with the incredibly high ratings this place had consistently been receiving until we stayed here ourselves. Located down a winding road off the A4 between Bath and Chippenham, this opened up to a quiet place with a great view across open country. Our three person unit was provided with every sort of convenience one might require and with the added benefit of the Farm Shop bursting with local produce, there was nothing/precious little that one might need for a short stay that couldn’t be found here. We had a comfortable night and thought the £120 decent value.
We had a few minor issues however: 1] the shower tray filled up quickly so it had to be turned off to wait for the level to go down, presumably due to blockage in the outflow 2] the toaster was full of burnt bread that need to be properly cleaned out 3] Like other similar one room units we had stayed in, the compulsory smoke detectors made cooking almost impossible without opening the doors and waving tea towels to disperse the fumes and we wondered if the fitting of a cooker hood/extractor might help resolve the matter.
Nevertheless a relaxed place and a great location.

Room Tip: See text above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed for a few days.. Great accommodations.. great People :) Situated near the beautiful town of Box, Great Beds.. such a quiet and peaceful environment.

If you're in the area.. it's a GREAT choice!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed here whilst visiting Bath Christmas market.It was lovely leaving behind the hustle and bustle of Bath (15 minute drive away) for the quietness of this charming B and B.The bathroom and toiletries,the kitchenette and dining table and the very comfortable bed made it a really lovely cozy weekend.Everything you needed tp cook your own breakfast was supplied and there was more than enough for the 2 of us.When we arrived on the Saturday night it was very stormy so the clear blue skies and beautiful views were a welcome sight on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently to visit the bath Christmas market, stayed for 2 nights along with another couple we had the smaller room of the two but both rooms were really nice.
It was very cold and frosty when we visited, the views from behind the barns are stunning.
The bed was very comfy and we enjoyed having the freedom of cooking our own breakfast.
The owners were away when we stayed, but that was no problem as we were met by a member of staff who later brought us along fresh bread and some delicious mince pies!
We booked a taxi into Bath as it was very busy cost £20 each way for four of us so was well worth it.
I think this would be a good place to stay in the warmer months as it looked like there were some good country walks around.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hosts were amazing, as we had to change the dates at the very last moment, they were really understanding and generous. The room was clean, well furnished and the breakfast was great locally sourced fayre. We had to make the breakfast but that was no problem, everything was provided. The area was great too. Absolutely recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
0 km away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
208 reviews
0 km away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,059 reviews
0 km away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
273 reviews
0 km away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
369 reviews
0 km away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T's B&Bs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T's B&Bs

Address: Lower Rudloe Farm | Lower Rudloe, Corsham SN13 0PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range: €94 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — T's B&Bs 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer high quality self-catering bed and breakfast accommodation in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, near Corsham Wiltshire and just 9 miles from the beautiful city of Bath.We have 4 rooms in what was once the dairy, a building adjacent to the farmhouse, each with its own front door and en-suite shower room.We are in a quiet location just a few minutes from the main A4 route between Chippenham and Bath, and have plenty of parking space.We produce our own lamb, pork and bacon, cider, apple juice, jam, honey from our own hives, and eggs from our free-range chickens. We use as much local produce as possible to stock the B & Bs.We speak English, a reasonable level of German and French, and might understand your Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your T's B&Bs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T's B&Bs Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing