We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
47
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm shopnarrow lanepeaceful environmenthuge comfy bedone nightlocal produceboxbathchippenham
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed this visit because we had a nice cozy room that we could cook our own food in! Plus it was only a few minutes from the center of Bath! Also make sure you walk through the farm store! Amazing view over fields. Great place.. Very family friendly as we brought two kids with us and were welcomed by the manager. Make sure you get some fresh baked bread before you retire for the evening. It's delicious.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

didnt know what to expect really, but i was only staying for 1 night, so i didnt really care. i wish i had discovered this place earlier, it was fantastic. A nice big airy room, a nice big bathroom, and a basic kitchen, well stocked with everything you could need for breakfast. If i'm back in the area again, i will definitely look to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Lovely room, very quiet and peaceful and could not ask for anything better. We stayed for 2 nights and wished that we could of stayed longer. Nothing was to much trouble for Caro. We were given fresh home baked bread when we arrived and were very impressed with everything in the room, especially the shower.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cob200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Fabulous weekend! Perfect room that slept 3 and a small pet, facilities excellent and the local produce left in the room for breakfast was amazing.
Felt thoroughly welcome and will definitely return.
Nothing was any trouble and the peace and quiet was amazing.
Totally recommend

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Beautiful rooms, gorgeous views, peace and quiet for a lovely relaxing stay!! Cooking breakfast ourselves gave us the opportunity to relax in our PJs until mid-morning! And by the way the local produce was amazing which followed a great night's sleep in a really comfy bed with beautiful dark curtains to ensure we slept past 0600!!! Thanks to Caro and David......amazing hosts!! Love it....would defo go back...and for longer!!!

Room Tip: King Room on the end!!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews