We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
190
168
134
61
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
168
134
61
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housewedding venuewedding breakfastwedding guestspleasant hotelduty managerwedding receptionbar menulovely buildingmain buildingdeluxe roomwiltshire countrysidelarge bathroomold buildingvisit bathfamily roombradford upon avon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding at Leigh Park and I just felt I had to leave a review so everyone knows how amazing it is! From the very start you guys were absolutely amazing, you were so professional and made our day go so smoothly. Everybody kept saying how lovely the food was and how lovely all the staff were! We felt you went above and beyond to make our day so special and it’s something we will remember forever! I’d just like to mention Jonathan and Ebrams names personally as they were absolutely amazing! Ebram spent the whole day making sure it was perfect and really was so so lovely, he came to let us know he was going home and I just felt like he genuinely enjoys his job! He’s very very professional and very good at his job. Jonathan was also very lovely and did all he could to make sure the rest of our evening was perfect, he was so polite and professional and helped us wherever he could! Thank you Leigh Park so so much!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank s0phieday05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Sophieday

Thank you for your recent review - It was an absolute pleasure to have the privilege of hosting your very special day at Leigh Park and I was delighted to read your review.
it is very rewarding to know you have had such a wonderful day that you will treasure for the rest of your lives and that we met all your expectations.

We wish you both a healthy, happy and successful marriage and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Leigh Park to celebrate your first anniversary – if not before!!
Kind regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Lovely Hotel. brought back some great memories as friends have been married here. The grounds are gorgeous and beautifully kept. The decor of the hotel is lovely and not too over powering, posh or outdated its just very Best Western-esque!
Johnny (Bravo) the barman was absolutely amazing!! He went out of his way to chat to us and asked if we wanted any more drinks whilst he let us know when the bar was closing, he also made recommendations to us on some of the drinks to try! we were celebrating our anniversary and he wished us well and told us it was his birthday so we hope he had a great day. He's an asset to Best Western. Lovely, funny guy!
Breakfast was really tasty and the room very nice, comfortable and had everything we needed. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank christievictoria2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi christievictoria2018

Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am delighted you had a most enjoyable anniversary celebration and great memories of previous visits came back to you.

Thank you also for your very kind comments in relation to Johnny and I will ensure he is given a copy.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Leigh Park again very soon.
Kind regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Lovely room with an amazing view!
The staff couldn’t be more welcoming, freshly cooked well presented food with excellent service. Room service was very quick and an excellent menu.
Very pleasant stay a good choice for walkers or just a short trip into bath if you don’t want to stay in the city.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pedrosU678YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear pedrosU678Yl,

Thank you for your very positive response and I am delighted you had a most enjoyable stay with us.
I will ensure your comments are posted on our staff notice board for everyone to read.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

My wife and I stayed three nights to attend an event on the Saturday night, The accommodation was excellent with great food, staff that attended to all of our needs with enthusiasm and lots of client care. Cant compliment the management enough!
The location is brilliant and the hotel and grounds just perfect. We look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Room 251 and associated rooms on the 1st floor of the annexe have a great view for many miles
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silverlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi Silverlad,

Thank you for your very complimentary review and I am delighted we met all your expectations and you had a most enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to Leigh Park again soon.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely location and easy to find. The rooms are spacious and individually styled. We had an annex which could be used for a family room. The restaurant closes at 9 but they do bar menu which we had. The food and service were fast and the quality and portion excellent. The breakfast the following day was a great disappointed. We were early and just when it opened but the food was dried sausage were undercooked and bacon burnt. The self service breads and toaster were poor. All together not a great experience. We will not be going back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lesh0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Lesh0507,

Thank you for your recent review, and I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations in respect of the breakfast before your departure. All our items are locally sourced and cooked throughout the breakfast period, but as well as the ‘buffet-style’ we also offer items cooked to order if preferred.

I do hope you will consider returning to Leigh Park again as we generally do receive very good feedback in respect of our Wiltshire Breakfast.
Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews