We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, contemporary & dog friendly”
The Old Stable, Crockerton (Longleat)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Stable, Crockerton (Longleat)
Sitting area Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
The Old Stable, Crockerton (Longleat)
Sitting area
Kitchen/dining area
Bedroom
Bathroom with wetroom
View of the Wylye Valley from The Old Stable
Early stage of conversion (July 2010)
5 miles from Longleat Safari Park & House
19 miles from Roman & Regency Bath
21 miles from Salisbury & Stonehenge
9 miles from Stourhead Garden
14 miles from Shaftesbury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Julie C
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, contemporary & dog friendly”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely holiday cottage - former stable away from the main house - tastefully restored and decorated. We stayed at Christmas and delighted to find real Christmas tree awaiting us. The log burner was lovely too. Luxurious bedding & towels. Very modern bathroom. So nice to find such a luxurious place that is so well kept that is also dog friendly. Nice enclosed garden with lovely view. Easy walk to lovely local pub/restaurant The Bath Arms and so much to see and do on the door step - we cant wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie1779
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely weekend away- accommodation was perfect for two and Natasha&Adam perfect hosts. Great walks in the country at the doorstep, some great local pubs and farm shops too. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin330
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely splendid”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I agree with the previous reviewer from Bolton. I booked this for 4 days long before the recent change of ownership and wouldn't have even known there had been the minor changes to the furnishings mentioned previously and it certainly made no difference to our experience anyway, which was entirely positive. Despite arriving far too early, having driven directly from Heathrow on our arrival in the UK, Tash was especially helpful and welcoming and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable with dishes of fresh plums and apples from their garden. I always look for something a little different and we weren't disappointed. The property is set well back from the main road, down a long driveway and we never heard a thing, especially at night. It is very peaceful. The rear faces fields and woodland, your only company squirrels racing across the fences. Tash kindly baked us some lovely tasty brownies to send us on our way to our next destination too and wish her and Adam every success. With their attitude and friendly approach I feel sure they will succeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mutherist
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tranquility personified!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay at the cottage and I'm glad I went before I saw the previous review, otherwise I may not have booked. The only difference I could se from the pictures was the change of sofas. They have been replaced by a leather sofa and a chair. Not a real problem for us. The property was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Tasha and Adam were lovely people who made it very clear that they would like to know of any improvements they could make and would not take offence at suggestions. We could not find fault. This is a new venture for this lovely couple and I wish them the very best. The property itself is close to a busy road and yet you cannot hear a sound. Perfectly peaceful. Close to lots of lovely eating places and many attractions. If you want your hosts to be pleasant and helpful yet unobtrusive, in a lovely property with beautiful surroundings, then this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$157
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing