We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wanderin' Heights(Portstewart)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Game of Thrones B&B(Portstewart)
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Me & Mrs Jones(Portstewart)
US$210
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
California Lodge(Portstewart)
US$144
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Beach(Portstewart)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Coast Independent Hostel(Portstewart)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Carnalbanagh House(Portstewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
51
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthome from homenothing is too muchvery comfortable roomexcellent breakfastpaddyregionhostsportrush
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Had a most enjoyable two night stay. Top quality food and the warmest of welcomes from the Mc Cann family. 10 out of 10. Could not be any better and would recommend this B & B to anyone. We look forward to return visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello Wyn It was lovely having you stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for recommending The Oregon to others.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Owners could not do enough for us, very comfortable room with a freshly cooked breakfast to order. Bed & breakfast is located in the centre of Portstewart close to all amenities. Highly recommended for a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jac J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for this glowing review and your recommendation to others. We are so lucky to be situated in heart of the North Coast close to all the main attractions. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I would recommand this lovely b&b: so beautiful, spacious, with a superb breakfast with a vaste choice of things. And the extra is the welcoming attitude of the hosts, so warm and friendly. They have a bautiful maltese dog, never around so not annoying, only on request! I ' ve just stayed there with my two children, Tommaso and Matteo, and my husband. Everything just perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrschiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for this glowing review and for recommending The Oregon Portstewart to others It was lovely having you stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope we will have the opportunity to meet you all again soon.
Kind Regards
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Simply beautiful, comfortable and a friendly place to stay.
Looked well after, fabulous breakfast to start your day.
Easy to reach, an ideal place to start the daily excursion or a stroll by the seafront.

Room Tip: Just phone or email directly and get best value around.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you Amin for taking the time and sharing this glowing review with others. We really appreciate it. We are very pleased your enjoyed staying at The Oregon B&B and as you say it is just one mile from the seafront and is very close to all the attractions on the North Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

What's to say that hasn't already been said by everyone else, except the grouch who gave a three star as the premises had changed hands (open your eyes and give a proper review). Paddy has one of the best breakfasts we get anywhere and quantity and quality can not be matched. Have booked again for next year. This is one of the busiest weekends of the year for bed and breakfasts in the triangle area yet our hosts made everything so relaxed, comfortable, welcoming and effortless.
Go team McIntyre.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for this very kind review. We look forward to seeing you every year. Have a great summer and see you again next year.
Best Wishes
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews