We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, comfortable flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Oceans 14 Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BodyBoard...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, comfortable flat”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Priceless views, great parking, lovely area, flat nice though bathroom could do with an update. You must go to Morrelli's for an ice cream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Lounge area rather small but adequate and new toilet seat required
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick99977...
1 review
“Bad”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Recently done stayed in the apartment building. I wouldn't go back again as it was small, dirty, expensive and looked so out of place next to all the other flats. Like this horrible shed looking thing next to all the nice looking sea side flats..what's up with that?
DVD player in tv didn't work and almost ate a dvd we put in, took 20 mins to get it out again..
Wifi was horrendous and barley worked properly.
Couch in the living room area was uncomfortable and sticky.
Location was meh and located next to some derelict buildings but the sea view was lovely
Very bad communication hardly knew were to leave the keys afterwards as the owner didn't check messages or anwser the phone.
Total rip off for what's provided for you..complete no frills and only provides the very basics.
Never again
Ps: honestly think the positive reviews are written by the same bloke.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
We don't recognise this person's name from our guest list and his comments are out of place with the vast majority of our reviews. We did have to make a formal complaint about a guest recently who was being accommodated by his employer as he was abusive, left red wine stains and rubbish everywhere, caused noise and disruption late at night and when they left we found they'd kicked a hole in the door! We complained directly to his boss who immediately apologised and reimbursed us for the cost of repairs. I understand the person responsible was sacked and I suspect this review is his revenge.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice S
Castlederg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, great value for money”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed in the Atlantic Apartment with my family for the weekend. The location was amazing, with a great sea view and the apartment was lovely and clean. Mairead was very efficient and helpful during the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Waves Apartment - Excellent Spot!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent top floor apartment overlooking the north coast. Spacious and comfortable supporting 2 adults and our 3 kids for the weekend.

Prime location, walking distance into Portstewart and five minutes from Portrush.

Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and space - good for the family.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haggan79
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great location lovely clean apartments close to all amenities couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. Mairead couldn't have been nicer booking our stay. We have also stayed in there other appartment waves would recommend for family stay, couples retreat or girly getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$144
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing