We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellence, Easy, Friendy, professional

Umut was our instructor and he was phenomenal. He was easy to understand, thorough and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
951emele
via mobile
Breathtaking scenery and a incredible experience! Will definitely book again!

Fantastic trip! Recommend to anyone! We booked as a big group with a mix of adults and children... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Z273WDlaurac
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
103
8
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
8
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip giants causeway rathlin island fantastic trip port ellen breathtaking scenery safe hands beautiful north rope bridge points of interest sea birds captain davey great boat completely different perspective fantastic afternoon wildlife dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Fantastic trip highly recommend - I desperately wanted to view Giants Causeway from the sea - amazing - definitely take this trip - great views beautiful pictures to cherish

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Completed my SSI open water course here. Very helpful, very friendly and a lot of fun. I was a nervous diver at the start but they made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the dives. Excellent location too, loved the beach and little village.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Haw H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We went on a 2 hour boat trip with Richard and thoroughly enjoyed it. The best part was seeing a pod of approximately 10 dolphins! The boat stopped so we could watch them and they came right up alongside the boat.

Over years of visiting the causeway coast this is was a first for us and it's amazing. We went from Portstewart round past the Giant's Causeway and back via the Skerries islands. Loads of wildlife and beautiful scenery.

Richard was very friendly and gave interesting information as we travelled. You will get wet even on a dry day as there is ocean spray so wear a waterproof coat!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Did a 2 hr trip with Richard - great guy very knowledgable and good craic. Boat is really sturdy and kids had a great time too. lovely to see the coastline and wildlife. A great afternoon out!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jasper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

A boat trip is a great experience for visitors and locals alike. We've been on two this year to celebrate special occasions. The trip to Rathin & the Rope Bridge is wonderful, especially if you go when the birds are nesting. The Skerries, Causeway and Dunluce trip is equally memorable. What a fantastic coastline. Modern, comfortable boat with welcoming knowledgeable skipper. Exhilarating experience, highly recommended. Well worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews