We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit to Tara Lodge, Castlerock for family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms.
Dining
Lounge
Master Bedroom, Ensuite
Twin Room
Double Bedroom - First Floor
Upstairs Seating Area
Family Room
Castlerock Beach
Water Activities
Water Actvities
Sailing
Water Activities
Blokarting
Skydive
Water Sports
Water Sports
Manannan Mac Lir, Sea God, Sculpture, Gortmore Viewing Point
Dark Hedges, Game of Thrones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martin M
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return visit to Tara Lodge, Castlerock for family holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Another great family holiday on the North Coast, with Tara Lodge the perfect location to use as our base to explore. We've been holidaying here for upwards on ten years now, and have found the lodgings to be of a consistently high standard year upon year. The good weather during our stay was a bonus. Have already booked our stay for 2019 !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
HI MARTIN. Great to see you & the extended family at Tara Lodge again. The weather was amazing this summer & definitely added to the holiday. See you in 2019. Always welcome!!
Regards Diane
Owner/Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamontali...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Tara lodge is a beautiful well equipped house, handy to beach, shops and train station. Worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Hi Alison. Thanks for the 5 star review. See you soon at Tara Lodge.

Regards Diane
Owner/Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azhartman...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I can’t say enough about this lovely home! Check-in was easy and the home was clean and free of odors. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable with lots of additional pillows. The host provides everything you will need for cooking a gourmet meal, if you choose to, and we were very happy to have separate washer and dryer (not a combo unit). The wi-fi worked well and my daughter was able to work on her online college class. There were 2 hairdryers for guest use and small bars of soap and bottles of shampoo. The bottle of wine and cookies left by the host were perfect and we enjoyed them as we sat outside at the cute table! This home is a short walk into town and of the most comfortable places we have ever stayed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
HI. Thank you for this lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards Diane
Owner/Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini K
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home!”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This holiday home is one of the best we have ever stayed in and we have traveled all over the world. Booked via airbnb, and Diane was easy to contact and it was a wonderful stay! Highly recommend this home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Shalini. Thanks for completing the Trip Advisor Review. Our team were so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Tara Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Always welcome!!!
Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel L
2 reviews
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed just one night but we regret that we couldn't stay longer as the house was very nice, clean, very well equipped. We had a great time there. There was a welcome pack waiting for us. Maybe not something huge but bottle of wine is always very welcome. Thanks Diane for this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thanks Pawel for a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Always welcome!!
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing