We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
58
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband scones pot of tea stunning views attention to detail living room cooked breakfast spent nights lovely homemade beautiful house sandra cereal perfection jams expense attractions scenery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Sandra and Cyril’s gorgeous home in Castlerock – ranging from the house’s idyllic setting near the sea to the outstanding double room, cooked breakfast and tourist advice: there couldn’t have been more attention given to detail. Our trip benefitted greatly from our hosts’ kindness and attentiveness, ticking every box (and more) for providing a truly excellent experience in every way. We really enjoyed the personal touch of this accommodation and found ourselves looking forward to going home after spending adventurous days along the beautiful North Coast. Sandra and Cyril made us feel really welcome so we hope to see them again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

What a place ! This was an absolute joy to stay at , Sandra can't do enough for you and Cyril ( who like me , is a car and tractor enthusiast ) was almost fastened to the sink ! No , it was FANTASTIC ! I would highly recommend you seek this one out ..........

Room Tip: Ask for the "Mary and Joseph " room above the garage for solitude if that's what you need , otherwise all the rooms were great .
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweeneytoad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent host and hostess. Wonderful setting amongst a delightfully kept garden and lambs in a field-of-play which our bedroom overlooked. The owners kept chickens and we had fresh eggs for breakfast, as well as a wonderful array of cereals, fruits and home-made granola. Very recommendable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The house lies in a quiet and rural area and has stunning views to the sea.
We spent 4 nights there in the twin room.
The room was huge, tidy and clean. The breakfast in the morning was one of the bests we ever had. The cooked breakfast filled for the rest od the day and was very delicious. From the breakfast table you can see the sea.
Sandra and her husband told us a lot about the area and everything we wanted to know. One day was rainy and we spent half of the day in the livingroom near the fire of their stove. It was unforgettable.
In the case we have the chance to visit the area again, we would come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Koesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I can't add to what has already been said.Everthing was perfect, from the welcome cup of tea and cake, to the thoughtfulness of a special touch, concerning our trip. I can confirm that the previous reviews haven't been exaggerated, just told it as it was perfect

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KSpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews