We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
24
15
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
15
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from two nights in the AA.can not recommend highly enough.we arrived at 8.30 am on friday morning and there was a mix up with our booking (on our part) it got sorted straight away.room 2 was a double and it was right next to a shower room with toilet.room was spotless and bed was comfortable.the girls that worked there where totally amazing and nothing was to much trouble.they even made sure our diabetic mate was looked after.breakfast was beautiful and plenty of it.all freshly made.will definitely be back.donald and his staff are amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clarkangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was the third time I've stayed here in the last three years and the warm welcome remains the same. Food is superb, facilities are consistently spotless, bed is super-comfy and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. Can thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Spotlessly clean, faultlessly welcoming..... the 'AA' never disappoints. Lovely atmosphere in the bar of an evening -- often with live music -- food consistently good, beds UNBELIEVABLY comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for Donald and his staff.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I have only admiration for Donald and his staff. What a fabulous meal and such a personal service. Best stop for my fellow bikers. Great crack and friendly welcome. Awesome...thanks.
Central to all of N.I. and donegal. Touring is a breeze from here. Enjoy lads an gals..

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank TrailBlazer554674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch as I got a parking place just outside and was very impressed. Service was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant bar was very clean. I ordered a burger and chip and it was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Wilfiej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews