We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
247
283
90
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
283
90
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel buffet style the twisted boot bar new wing wedding party older part fried bread spacious room the ground floor good size stratford upon avon self service stayed one night biscuits bar restaurant breakfast was excellent car park
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A group of us booked 4 rooms for a Saturday night
All rooms were ideal and reasonably priced
Also relaxed in the bar and the staff were very welcoming
Breakfast is a little early on a weekend finishing at 9.30 but no problem for us
Fire alarm woke us at 3.30am but at least we know that it’s both working and loud!!
A great design of old and new development

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jwardwoodville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Lovely location, our room looked onto open field very peaceful.
Room size excellent, enough space for another bed normally just room to move.
Breakfast best I have eaten in a hotel for ages, fried bread really good.
Clean and everything to hand.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumble224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Superb refurbishment in the restaurant area, incredible buffet with a superb varied menu suiting all tastes, prepared to a very high standard.

Compliments to Slav the Polish chef and staff on par with any 5 star hotel, at a very reasonable price. Seeing and tasting is believing and once again delighted to see Janet again, the lovely professional supervisor.

Excellent location and ideal for business or social visits. I thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jaqmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I hate to have to share this fabulous hotel with anybody else but feel it should have the true recognition it deserves. A lovely hotel, spacious rooms that were clean and well presented, excellent food and beautiful views, very courteous and friendly staff and a first rate breakfast. An excellent location for Cotswolds , Stratford upon Avon. Coupled with one of the best annual food fayres just over a mile from the hotel it was a perfect wedding anniversary treat. Many thanks to Jade helping with our booking and her warm reception . We had to pinch ourselves at such good fortune in finding this hotel !✍

Room Tip: Back of hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We have just visited the Kings Court. We had a lovely meal, friendly welcoming staff, prompt efficient service, I would definitely recommend it. The bar restaurant area is delightful, it has a nice ambience with plenty of space between the tables.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank markv3scr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews