We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
250
285
90
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
285
90
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style premier room the twisted boot bar lovely hotel new wing fried bread older part spacious room the ground floor enjoyable stay stratford upon avon self service stayed one night biscuits breakfast was excellent excellent value main building
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed in room 77 for 1 night.It was overlooking the large grassed area at the back of the hotel. It was very warm in the room as is a sunny room and we were having some warm weather. A fan would have been nice .
The bed was comfortable , the room large and very good value.Breakfast was good , although busy, but close to Stratford upon Avon on a bank holiday was to be expected.
The staff were very friendly and the pub area pleasant.We did eat in the restaurant in the evening.We had a roast and a pasta, nothing special.Pud was nice .

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Nice big room and good breakfast all at a nice price. Only gripe was at check out when I was informed of extra 3% charge to use Amex card even though I used that card as security when checking in. Easy enough to find. I think the desk staff could be a little more attentive but were very pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrmeldrewthesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

On Sunday 12 November 2017 we had a family Sunday lunch at the Kings Court hotel for 15 of us. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the service was very good. We did the same thing there this time last year which was also a very pleasant experience. The staff were in no hurry to see us out and we were able to linger and chat for a couple of hours after our meal. We did however book our table for 2pm so we were there later than most people. Highly recommended if you want good food, pristine table cloths and pleasant, helpful staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

So, if having a none-functioning toilet and dealing with disinterested staff is your kind of thing, you’ll probably love the Kings Court.

Despite reporting that I couldn’t flush my toilet at 7.00pm, here I am at almost midnight with no flushing toilet and no-one at reception (it’s unstaffed after 11pm - obviously) to discuss it with.

It strikes me that the hotel is only here to cater for the functions that it accommodates.

The restaurant is cheerless (think Premier Inn with slightly higher prices), the staff are youthful and disinterested, and standards of service are average.

Plumbing issues aside (and at £90 a night, I’d expect a toilet that flushes), there’s nothing that awful about it, but there’s nothing that great either.

The Bon Appetit sign in the urinals was an interesting touch.

Check for other hotels if staying in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lexy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has really peaceful bedrooms with views over open ground and comfortable beds. The reception decor is slightly dated but the bar was pleasant and the food good value, the breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the service was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank janemoggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews