We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some disappointments but would stay again”
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, food is great and rooms comfortable. I have stayed a few times now for work but I am getting more and more disappointed with reception. There is rarely somebody there, always a wait. When the person arrives( still chewing a mouthful or carrying tray of drinks), they are disinterested. The gym should have water facilities. Could be great with a few little tweaks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank GooseL740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed in room 77 for 1 night.It was overlooking the large grassed area at the back of the hotel. It was very warm in the room as is a sunny room and we were having some warm weather. A fan would have been nice .
The bed was comfortable , the room large and very good value.Breakfast was good , although busy, but close to Stratford upon Avon on a bank holiday was to be expected.
The staff were very friendly and the pub area pleasant.We did eat in the restaurant in the evening.We had a roast and a pasta, nothing special.Pud was nice .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Nice big room and good breakfast all at a nice price. Only gripe was at check out when I was informed of extra 3% charge to use Amex card even though I used that card as security when checking in. Easy enough to find. I think the desk staff could be a little more attentive but were very pleasant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrmeldrewthesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

On Sunday 12 November 2017 we had a family Sunday lunch at the Kings Court hotel for 15 of us. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the service was very good. We did the same thing there this time last year which was also a very pleasant experience. The staff were in no hurry to see us out and we were able to linger and chat for a couple of hours after our meal. We did however book our table for 2pm so we were there later than most people. Highly recommended if you want good food, pristine table cloths and pleasant, helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

So, if having a none-functioning toilet and dealing with disinterested staff is your kind of thing, you’ll probably love the Kings Court.

Despite reporting that I couldn’t flush my toilet at 7.00pm, here I am at almost midnight with no flushing toilet and no-one at reception (it’s unstaffed after 11pm - obviously) to discuss it with.

It strikes me that the hotel is only here to cater for the functions that it accommodates.

The restaurant is cheerless (think Premier Inn with slightly higher prices), the staff are youthful and disinterested, and standards of service are average.

Plumbing issues aside (and at £90 a night, I’d expect a toilet that flushes), there’s nothing that awful about it, but there’s nothing that great either.

The Bon Appetit sign in the urinals was an interesting touch.

Check for other hotels if staying in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank lexy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcester
3.1 km away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
6.8 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,191 reviews
1.6 km away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#3 of 3 in Alcester
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,122 reviews
8.4 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
7.5 km away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Address: Kings Coughton, Alcester B49 5QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Alcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Price Range: €56 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Court Alcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing