We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
122
120
67
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
120
67
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station spar shop hour mcdonalds car park room was clean mcdonalds for breakfast tea and coffee short drive late at night reception staff busy road excellent value for money good nights sleep stayed here for nights following morning plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our family room number 30 very clean and tidy. No issues what so ever.we had a front bedroom facing the insight McDonald’s was not disturbed at all. A***** rating will definetely be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank karenuk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed here at the end of the June half term holiday for a weekend, and it was great value for the price we paid. The room was basic compared with other travelodges we have stayed in but it was clean, comfortable and quiet, and had the things we needed, tea, towels and a comfy bed. Staff were happy to provide anything extra like ironing boards etc.
The reception team were friendly and helpful, and knowledgeable about the area and nearby towns.
We recommend this hotel if you're visiting multiple places. It is well located near the main roads and close to Warwick castle, Stratford upon Avon, and the Shakespeare locations. There are also some lovely restaurants nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Clean & tidy, but not a place to stay for pleasure.
Disappointed with single bed in family room, which was more like a camp bed - decidedly uncomfortable. No dining room or bar. Breakfast box very disappointing & poor value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at our Stratford Alcester Travelodge hotel.

We're glad to hear that your room was serviced to our high standard and that it made your stay standout. However, we're sorry that you were not happy with the bed. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms when we carried out our refurbishment programme. However, I can only reiterate our apologies that they did not meet with your expectations.

Your overall feedback is invaluable as it will allow us to improve our service for future guests so it is greatly appreciated.

Once more, thank you for your review and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Our desk manager Jon was super helpful, kind and considerate. Really excellent service. Thanks! You saved the day!

The North Cotswolds is very pretty and we had a great time the countryside was especially beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsLQK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Enjoyed our stay because of friendly staff and the rooms are very big here and even the pillows are comfortable. The location was perfect for us and you will never go hungry in this location. I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank taylorjames15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews