We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kings Court Hotel(Alcester)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Throckmorton(Alcester)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcester Inn(Alcester)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$687
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrow Mill(Alcester)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alne Park B&B(Alcester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
117
116
65
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
116
65
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationspar shophour mcdonaldscar parkroom was cleanbudget hotelmcdonalds for breakfastreception staffbusy roadtea and coffeelate at nightshort driveexcellent value for moneynight's sleepreception areastayed here for nightsgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our family room number 30 very clean and tidy. No issues what so ever.we had a front bedroom facing the insight McDonald’s was not disturbed at all. A***** rating will definetely be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank karenuk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed here at the end of the June half term holiday for a weekend, and it was great value for the price we paid. The room was basic compared with other travelodges we have stayed in but it was clean, comfortable and quiet, and had the things we needed, tea, towels and a comfy bed. Staff were happy to provide anything extra like ironing boards etc.
The reception team were friendly and helpful, and knowledgeable about the area and nearby towns.
We recommend this hotel if you're visiting multiple places. It is well located near the main roads and close to Warwick castle, Stratford upon Avon, and the Shakespeare locations. There are also some lovely restaurants nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Clean & tidy, but not a place to stay for pleasure.
Disappointed with single bed in family room, which was more like a camp bed - decidedly uncomfortable. No dining room or bar. Breakfast box very disappointing & poor value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at our Stratford Alcester Travelodge hotel.

We're glad to hear that your room was serviced to our high standard and that it made your stay standout. However, we're sorry that you were not happy with the bed. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms when we carried out our refurbishment programme. However, I can only reiterate our apologies that they did not meet with your expectations.

Your overall feedback is invaluable as it will allow us to improve our service for future guests so it is greatly appreciated.

Once more, thank you for your review and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Our desk manager Jon was super helpful, kind and considerate. Really excellent service. Thanks! You saved the day!

The North Cotswolds is very pretty and we had a great time the countryside was especially beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsLQK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Enjoyed our stay because of friendly staff and the rooms are very big here and even the pillows are comfortable. The location was perfect for us and you will never go hungry in this location. I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank taylorjames15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews