We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, helpful pleasant staff”
Review of Tin House Coffee

Tin House Coffee
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Portadown
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Soups
Description: A one of a kind specialist coffee shop. We specialise in pour over coffee from around the world. The added benefit is our profits go to help those in need in Africa. The store is based on the slums in Kenya in an scaling kind of way. We want to make out costumers aware of the needs of others. We are known for our great atmosphere and friendly staff some of whom are interns from around the globe
Restaurant details
Description: A one of a kind specialist coffee shop. We specialise in pour over coffee from around the world. The added benefit is our profits go to help those in need in Africa. The store is based on the slums in Kenya in an scaling kind of way. We want to make out costumers aware of the needs of others. We are known for our great atmosphere and friendly staff some of whom are interns from around the globe
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The staff were very welcoming, the atmosphere unhurried and relaxing and the coffe and cahes were fresh... All round a winner for a quiet get together with friends
Would fully recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely friendly coffee shop my friends an family use tin house they are very friendly.they have a lovely little area for little one to play. While you catch up with friends for coffee an fresh cakes and sandwiches other light snacks freshly prepared. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Staff are very friendly and the quirky restaurant has s fantastic relaxing atmosphere.

The pour over coffee is great and there is a delicious selection of tray bakes. Great place to meet friends and chat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank coffeelovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Simple, but it does what it says on the 'tin'...
Soup, sandwich & drink meal deal £4.50!
Very quick with good service, funky décor!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Great selection of coffee and different brews. Fantastic cakes, don't go if you are dieting. Quirky interior, must go again soon.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin House Coffee also viewed

Portadown, County Armagh
Portadown, County Armagh
 
Portadown, County Armagh
Portadown, County Armagh
 
Portadown, County Armagh
 

Been to Tin House Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing