We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Benricks

Benricks
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Benricks is a coffee shop situated on Woodchurch Road, Prenton. We offer fresh food, homemade cakes with good coffee too! Please see our website for more details, check out our Facebook and Twitter too!Any enquires feel free to telephone us! Thanks :)
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Have been to this cafe a number of times and the food is good and fairly plentiful. It is not particularly expensive but perhaps on the higher side of some other cafes but the food seems freshly prepared and dekicious.

Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

You are right all the food is made on the premises by ourselves and yes the portions are probably a little large! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I have been visiting this coffee shop for few years, my little girl loves her visits to 'Max's cafe' as we call it.
Toys are brilliant idea.

Always clean and tidy, not many places that you can say that about every visit.

Potato cakes are so tasty, never had a bad meal or service- especially when max or George is working, we always thought max and George were brothers.
Are you related?

Long may benricks continue!!

Thank Katekate16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Lots of people think that Max and George are brothers but no they are not. Max is our son and George started as an apprentice and has been with us ever since. Max and George work well together. So glad you enjoy your visits to Benricks we all try very hard to make the whole business work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Took my granddaughter there for brunch. Staff were amazing and the food was excellent with a great choice of tempting dishes. Really enjoyed our brunch would definitely go there again. Give it a try you won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review so pleased that you had a great visit. Our staff work very hard and really enjoy looking after the customers. Glad also that the food lived up to expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my bumper breakfast today! The only 2 things I am going to say is, 1. The toast came out too early before my breakfast and by the time the breakfast came it was cold! 2. Instead of banging the coffee arm on the drawer 10 times, I'd just use a teaspoon to get the ground coffee beans out! The cafe was quite peaceful, low music and then the banging of that was really quite awful! Especially if you're nursing a hangover! Other than that the cafe was nicely decorated, clean and friendly staff! Will return in the future :)

2  Thank DCgirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We have taken your thoughts on board. Sorry we didn't help your hangover. Toast should always come at the same time as your breakfast if it happens again please ask for fresh toast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Been going a few years and can rely on Benricks consistently for fantastic food, great Cappuccino, delicious Coronation Chicken baked potato, lovely clean modern colourful cafe interior, comfortable seating, massive supermarket parking next door, always a pleasure to see you staff, always a very pleasing experience.
Will be going back soon...

1  Thank JohnTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much we appreciate you taking the time to review Benricks and you highlighted so much in your review. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benricks also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Benricks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing