We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing week”
Review of Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A relaxing week”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have just returned from a relaxing week visiting relatives in the Coleraine area. The Lodge was idealy situated for our needs. We booked by phone to stay in the Travelstop and were welcomed by very helpful receptionists. Our room was nice and large and to my wife's surprise contained an iron and ironing board! The bar and waiting staff were all welcoming and helpful, The food was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_stow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    181
    68
    25
    12
See reviews for
222
231
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

First impression wasn't to bad, until I got to my room. Never in my life have I seen bed sheets in such an awful state, grey and ripped in places, no duvet apart from horrible old tacky blanket. Bathroom floor needs proper scrubbing. Food in the restaurant pretty good and very nice and polite young staff members. All together would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Have to recommend the tea time special-called in last Friday-have been many times before and food absolutely gorgeous-chips so fresh and the apple tart-obviously home made appeared to be just out of the oven!!! Delicious!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Attended a friends wedding at this hotel recently. Had a great day. The staff were very courteous and attentive. Throughout the evening we were attended at our table to order drinks. Food was excellent. Room prices were wedding guest rates, on a par with similiar hotels. Great wedding venue.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenrandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We celebrated our wedding at the lodge. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the management had absolutely everything organised to the finest detail. The food at the wedding was fabulous (carvery) and the breakfast was delicious the next morning when it was very welcome after a late night of partying in the residents bar. Meal in the bistro the next evening was also very high standard and generous portions too. Would recommend as a wedding venue and very reasonable too!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
12.2 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,814 reviews
3.4 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
349 reviews
10.5 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
702 reviews
9.1 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
981 reviews
14.8 km away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Property: Lodge Hotel
Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Lodge Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing