We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel super location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel super location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed for two nights at the start of December at the premier inn coleraine, just loving the north coast area, of n Ireland. The hotel is spotless, rooms comfortable and all you need is within walking distance as it is in part of a retail park, so shops, and some restaurants very nearby. That said we ate in the riverside bar attached to the hotel which was great, the staff really friendly and courteous and obviously well trained and supervised. All on all you want a cheaper break with all on your doorstep then this is for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willdocbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    199
    42
    15
    11
See reviews for
223
210
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Just stayed for one night in this very cosy place. Premier Inn emailed
me someoffers and a one night stay was 19.99 for the room.
Breakfast for two was another 9.99, so superb value and when I printed off
the Hotel voucher they included two free drinks!
Check in was efficient and staff pleasant.
Room was standard with a quality en-suite.
Ate in the restaurant and the food was good, the value and service
was excellent, and it was intimate.
We had continental breakfast in our deal and having been on
the 'continent' a few times I was expecting a cold platter, ham, cheese,
fresh fruit, breads.
There was an ad in the room about the fruit being part of your "5 a day"
However the breakfast was disappointing - on our arrival the last
of the fruit had been eaten and the waitress stated there was no more.
There was no cheese or ham so I enjoyed some cereal and toast.
Having said this I would gladly return and take my chances with the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golftheology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

In short...I cannot think of a negative (oh except I found the pillows a bit firm) but this is personal preference. The staff were genuinely friendly (no uncomfortable sales pitch) and the rooms were so clean. We were supplied a baby travel cot (no extra charge). If you don't fancy a meal at the hotel, McDonalds, a chinese and indian are a two minute walk up the road. An in-house bar and restaurant also available...great nights stay...would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wez940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

i cannot say aything negative about this hotel. The staff were excellent, from the receptionist to the barstaff. The room was spotless and had everything you need for a great stay. We didnt have breakfast the next morning (late night + hangover) but friends did and they said it was excellent.. We had lunch in the restaurant and the choice and standard was excellent. We will def be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor facing the road. No real noise level and the rooms are an excellent si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My stay at Premier Inn Coleraine
was very pleasurable I found the rooms very clean an well maintained. The Staff were very Polite and courteous and helpful during my stay.and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.
on star rating for budget hotels Premier Inn Coleraine would my top score. particularly theStaff for their friendly and very polite attitude towards the guests staying there. Well done many thanks

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.1 km away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
10.2 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
2.2 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
8.4 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
7.4 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Address: 3 Riverside Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ostrovok, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing