We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
100
96
38
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
96
38
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saturday night small tv pleasant receptionist small hotel curry brisket piping hot room was clean and comfortable scampi hotel bar very pleasant stay great night lovely meal stayed here for one night near future tomato bread well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Have been going to this hotel for about four years love the food and value for money rooms! Only downside is £150 pre auth on debit card not available in account again for ten days this is pretty steep and staff member in reception did not explain correctly!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jodowds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
092GM, Manager at Strangford Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay in the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that your bank has not released your Pre Auth back into your account. On arrival we Pre Auth all cards for payment, on Departure we complete this Pre Auth using the authorisation code given to us on check in, so the bank system is aware this is only one transaction. Your bank should automatically reconcile your Pre Auth and Completion.
I regret your bank have not done this and I would advise you to contact them to get this rectified.
Again thank you for using the Strangford Arms Hotel and we wish you an amazing 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel I’ve ever stayed In. Understaffed bar left people waiting for 30 to 40 minutes to order a drink.

If that wasn’t bad enough when we went to the room to try and forget our so far awful experience, the bathroom was disgusting and the noise from the roof top air conditioning system or refrigeration system kept us awake all night.

I tried to raise these issues with staff and was told to grow up.

Save your money and sleep
on the street.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Intravenu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Had lunch in the restaurant/lounge with a friend. I found this to be very relaxing and friendly. Food was lovely, staff helpful and very pleasant. The manager Darren was politely attentive and enquired a couple of times that we were happy and if we needed anything more. Would definitely recommend and will return

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gena_ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Taken for overnight en route to golf at Kirkistown.
Paid £60 for B&B single. Nice welcome. Room comfortable & adequate size. Good bathroom. Slept well even on ground floor.
Dinner in bar/restaurant was great value: £12.95 for generous fresh Haddock with trimmings.
Breakfast good quality & reasonable quantity.
Would consider for any visit to Belfast or Nth Down.
Disregard Edward G review.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank FOX47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stayed here for a working weekend, The food is very good and the hotel/pub is good. We had a double room which was at the back and was quiet very clean and warm. Some of our colleagues had single room at the front of the hotel over the noisy disco that seemed to be going on and found it hard to sleep until the early hours.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back if you stop on a Saturday night
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atay0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews