We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Katch 27

Katch 27
Ranked #1 of 83 Restaurants in Newtownards
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We brought family from Canada and they were amazed at the portion sizes. As usual a fantastic table of meals. All reasonably priced. Katch continues its reputation of fantastic seafood. We can’t help but keep coming back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank johncT8608FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I've been here for lunch in a matter of weeks and I can honestly say, it's above and beyond all others. The staff are fabulous, friendly and welcoming and the food is on another level.
This time I went for the Portavogie Scampi with my choice of Garlic Fries and my friend chose the Pan Fried Cod in a Pink Peppercorn Butter with her choice of Sweet Potato Fries. The dishes were pure perfection. Fresh local produce and the portions were excellent. My scampi was fish aplenty with a light crispy batter. None of that mushy mess that contains very little fish and a mountain of undercooked batter that you find in a lot of restaurants. Also the wine is chosen with thought for the customer. They certainly don't serve the cheap so called house wine at exaggerated prices. Delicious fruity white for me and a full bodied red for my friend. If you haven't yet ventured down to Kircubbin then you now have a reason to do so. TOP CLASS ALL THE WAY..

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Donnalynnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for a late lunch...it was delicious. We both choose the soup and sandwich combo at £7.95. There was a choice of 3 soups though we both choose the spicy tomato..yummy with a good ‘kick’. My sandwich on granary bread was packed full of salad and chicken. My husband loved his tuna and onion also on granary bread. No hesitation recommending and will return!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful drive to Kurcubbin on a Saturday evening
And we where totally blown away by this unbelievable Seafood restaurant.
We arrived and greeted by a lovely girl called Brenda
Super friendly and so nice
Ordered a bottle of red and off we went with our starters
A platter of home made breads and oils / Tampede
I am a bread girl and this was simply mouth watering
Main course we both had Seabass with prawns in garlic butter
Cooked to perfection
Champ ... a big favourite of mine
And the side vegetables where crispy crunchy buttery perfection
This is gona be on my to 5 ...
With 10 stars from us
P.S Marco the floor staff went above and beyond hospitality

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank yvonnem241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Visited Katch 27 this evening for the first time. We had heard only positive reviews so were expecting good food. It didn't disappoint.... from service to food it was a great evening. Thank you. Will definitely be again and pass on recommendations.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank CCampbell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katch 27 also viewed

Newtownards, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 
Portavogie, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 
Newtownards, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Katch 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing