We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in lively Portrush”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in lively Portrush”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Good, comfortable, clean, tidy accommodation, walking distance from the centre of bustling Portrush, with it's delights of 'Barry's' amusements and 'Ramore's' restaurants. Lovely home-made chocolate cake, along with tea, coffee & milk on arrival was a nice, welcome touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home-made chocolate cake on arrival
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review of Hope Cottage, glad you enjoyed your stay and the little extras provided by the owner of Hope cottage, the chocolate cake is becoming quite famous! Don't hesitate to contact TS Properties if we can help with booking your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taymouth
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family accommodation on the edge of town”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at Hope Cottage a few times and really find it meets our needs well. Being on the edge of town it's quiet yet close enough to everything at the same time. It also has private off-street parking and garden which are a bonus. Walking into town or the beaches or golf course only takes 10 - 15 minutes so nothing is too far away. Each time we've been the owner has made new updates to the house so we've always found it to be well maintained and very clean. The kitchen isn't huge but has everything we need. Equally we try to get out and enjoy the local restaurants and Portrush hospitality anyway. Would not hesitate to recommend it and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hope Cottage. I am glad you had an enjoyable break and that Hope Cottage had everything you needed and great that you were able to walk to all the local attractions. Hopefully we will see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Bousbecque, France
2 reviews
“discovery ireland”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

i am spending a few days in portrush with my daughter claire;the house we rented at the company TS Properties was very nice and comfortable.we discovered this beautiful region and enjoy the hospitality of the population of Portrush.if the opportunity arises , i will returne with pleasure in Ireland .to finish , thank Tara and Sue (TS Properties) for their kindness and availability

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable rooms
Liked least: the house is quite far from the center
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Many thanks for leaving a great review from your visit to Hope Cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping you book your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFarlane...
Saint John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second visit to this cottage. A very comfortable stay for a family of four, very spacious and roomy. We love the Portrush area as there is many things to enjoy in the area and along the North Coast. We had a great time and would definately stay at the cottage again when visiting the Portrush area. The only issue we had in the cottage was the double bed in the large room the mattress was too thin or something we found that bed very uncomfortable. The other rooms were fine though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
We're so pleased you had another good stay. Portrush is a great spot for a family break and with the house being in a quiet residential area yet within walking distance of the town centre, beaches and golf courses, we also get a lot of returning guests like yourself which is fantastic. Thank you also for your comments about the bed, it is just new so we had hoped it would be nice and comfortable but will of course have a look at that. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay - it really is valuable for us - and we hope you'll return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing