We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
290
115
43
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
115
43
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white rocks beach carvery meal royal portrush golf course main course poster bed fantastic views window seat generous portions overlooking the sea pavlova piping hot the atlantic ocean roast beef giants causeway melon hotel is situated lovely meal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot fault this hotel. Spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom. Food to die for served by very friendly waitresses. Friendly and chatty barmaid and secluded smoking area. Ideal for exploring North Antrim coast.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jackiejarvis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Had a one night break here on Monday 29th. The hotel is set up from the main coast road with magnificent views of the beach below out to the Skerries, Rathlin Island and Scotland. A grand but not stuffy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The lady on reception made us feel so welcome. And then our room! Outstanding! Large room, large comfy double (and single) beds, large bathroom (with jacuzzi bath) beautifully decorated and cosy warm. And then, the balcony! Double wow! Although very cold the sun was shining, the clear fresh sea air was exhilarating and the views brought joy to your heart. After returning from the town late night we wrapped up like Eskimos and had a few nightcaps watching an amazing star- scape and listening to the waves on the beach. Bliss. Lovely to have a window we could leave open through the night for fresh sea air. Slept like babies and awoke to a hearty cooked breakfast in the restaurant, yum. Overall, a really lovely hotel with super friendly staff and for freshair lovers, a big slice of paradise.
The only downside was we couldn't stay longer. But we will definitely return. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 819joanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The staff at this hotel are to be commended for the way they helped organise this event and for their friendly helpful service . The food at the carvery was excellent and enjoyed by all who attended. The hotel is spotlessly clean , cosy and offers spectacular views over the sea and the nearby golf links .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This has always been my favourite restaurant when visiting this area. To take a drink on the terrace in the sunshine is so relaxing, even with the cool October breeze, love it. The restaurant is to die for with the most fantastic menu and the service was great. I just love eating here, even in the dark when you don't have the view.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CPD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My 2nd stay at the royal court and very happy. we requested a balcony room and we got exactly the room I was hoping for. the hotel itself is in an amazing location, the room is clean, the bathroom big and the balcony delightful. perfect place after a long day of co antrim touring. we had dinner and breakfast as well all delicious with fab staff. the reception staff are particularly helpful and accomodating. i will most definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancenet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews