We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at Isle Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Living space interior
First floor plan
Ground Floor plan
View showing parking and garage
View of sea from living room window
Map showing surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dale M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Isle Cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Group of 3 couples.

Barbara met us at this lovely modern cottage & was very helpful indeed.
Cottage itself is warm, spotless, spacious, comfortable & well equiped.
Couldn't be better situated for exploring the wonderful North Coast, Dark Hedges, Causeway etc etc, Bushmills a couple of minutes drive away, & a great wee country pub with very friendly locals just 50 yards down the road.

Such a lovely stay at Isle Cottage, we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmiche
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, myself, and some friends were looking for a weekend holiday nearby the coast and this place delivered. It's a very close and convenient drive to Giant's Causeway and other local sites.

The home was very clean and roomy. There were two couples and one single friend and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. I definitely recommend this place to future holiday seekers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate e
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely comfortable cottage for 8 Adults to spend a week in Ireland..The location of the cottage is great with views of the sea from the living room windows. Inside everything has been well thought off& it is very well equipped even with games to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A week to remember ”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We went back again for a weeks summer break in the North Coast but we changed our accommodation to Isle Cottage and it was a good choice.
We rented a 5 star nearby last year but I rate this cottage every bit as good.
Dwelling clean, spacious and very well equipped.
Owner was pleasant to deal with and quick to respond
Barbara the manager was very quick sending her husband round to assist us with getting the TV up and running.
I thoroughly recommend this property for adults and grown up children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud16...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great week at Isle Cottage!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the 4th time we have spent at Isle Cottage and as usual it never disappoints. We travelled with family which included a 10 year old and a 5 year old. The cottage is spacious and accommodates everyone perfectly. My grandson in particular enjoyed playing the Play Station and this time we had the added bonus of free WiFi for the children to use their tablets etc. Barbara was as ever very helpful and as usual we found the cottage clean and tidy on our arrival. We have already made our booking for Summer 2016!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing