We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
409
177
44
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
177
44
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location brewers fayre meal deal play area budget hotel adjoining restaurant what it says on the tin lovely town breakfast and dinner weekend break excellent value for money all you can eat enjoyable stay a great nights sleep belfast city centre stayed here for nights comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The receptionist was absolutely brilliant. I didn't get her name but she was covering on 10.03.18. Rooms were great and we had a great night's sleep. Totally recommend it we had a great stay. Breakfast was really bad not at all what it shows on tv

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank R0b123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly hotel with recently renovated rooms. Nice location on the coast (even got a 'limited' sea view from my room).

Clean tidy and efficient as per most Premier Inns.

Attached Brewers Fayre restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Cost £78 for room WITHOUT breakfast. Only here for one night en route to Dublin airport.
The receptionist was friendly and recommended a good restaurant to eat in the evening
but the room and bathroom were 'grubby'. I had to clean the toilet seat myself before I could use the loo. Didn't have time to get the cleaner up, but I doubt anyone but the receptionist was on duty at this time in the evening anyway. Will avoid all premiere inns in future!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go at all!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Jackie

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit.

I'm really sorry the bathroom cleanliness wasn't up to our usual high standards. I've passed your comments onto the Hotel Manager and asked them to follow up with the Housekeeping team directly.

Our teams are always on stand-by to ensure you have a great night’s sleep. If you have any problems during a stay, please speak to reception (the number is provided in the room) and they’ll be more than happy to help.

I hope you change your mind and decide to give us another chance in future.

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel very comfortable. We have made this place our regular family meeting location. Staff very friendly especially in restaurant with lady named Sarah who
goes that extra bit to make the visit even better. Great asset ...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank miketol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews