We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dobbins Inn Hotel(Carrickfergus)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loughshore Hotel(Carrickfergus)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$303
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayanne House(Holywood)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechgrove Farm B&B(Carrickfergus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leafield House(Carrickfergus)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
397
168
40
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
168
40
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremeal dealplay areabudget hotelwhat it says on the tinlovely locationweekend breakexcellent value for moneyall you can eatenjoyable staya great nights sleepcomfy bedstayed here for nightsgood sizefamily roombar restaurantbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The receptionist was absolutely brilliant. I didn't get her name but she was covering on 10.03.18. Rooms were great and we had a great night's sleep. Totally recommend it we had a great stay. Breakfast was really bad not at all what it shows on tv

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank R0b123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly hotel with recently renovated rooms. Nice location on the coast (even got a 'limited' sea view from my room).

Clean tidy and efficient as per most Premier Inns.

Attached Brewers Fayre restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Cost £78 for room WITHOUT breakfast. Only here for one night en route to Dublin airport.
The receptionist was friendly and recommended a good restaurant to eat in the evening
but the room and bathroom were 'grubby'. I had to clean the toilet seat myself before I could use the loo. Didn't have time to get the cleaner up, but I doubt anyone but the receptionist was on duty at this time in the evening anyway. Will avoid all premiere inns in future!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go at all!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Jackie

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit.

I'm really sorry the bathroom cleanliness wasn't up to our usual high standards. I've passed your comments onto the Hotel Manager and asked them to follow up with the Housekeeping team directly.

Our teams are always on stand-by to ensure you have a great night’s sleep. If you have any problems during a stay, please speak to reception (the number is provided in the room) and they’ll be more than happy to help.

I hope you change your mind and decide to give us another chance in future.

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel very comfortable. We have made this place our regular family meeting location. Staff very friendly especially in restaurant with lady named Sarah who
goes that extra bit to make the visit even better. Great asset ...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank miketol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews