We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A treasured find”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Strule Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 en-suite bedrooms , 1 with spacious wet-room for visitors with limited mobility All the cottages, Strule, Finn and Foyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
3 en-suite bedrooms , 1 with spacious wet-room for visitors with limited mobility
All the cottages, Strule, Finn and Foyle
View from inside Strule Cottage
Fresh egg delivery  -  if required!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Strabane, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
289janet2...
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“A treasured find”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Centrally located for the North of Ireland and Donegal.

Panoramic views from picture windows.

Modern high quality fixtures and fittings. Ideal for our wheelchair using guest, including a well appointed wet room.

The owner responded quickly to any queries - we asked about a tumble dryer, and one was delivered the next day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank-you for being such lovely guests and glad that the wheelchair could easily be manoeuvred throughout the cottage . It was a great pleasure to meet and chat with you. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found so many interesting places to visit. Thanks and best wishes from Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniskilc...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I are frequent visitors to Donegal where our daughter and family live. On this occasion, other family members were staying with her so we opted for this small but beautifully formed luxury cottage complex on their recommendation: other friends had stayed earlier in the year and given it a glowing review. We were not disappointed. Five star spacious accommodation with great views, only five minutes from the border between Northern Ireland and the Republic. Beautiful location and even in the depths of winter warm as toast with central heating.and a log burning stove, plus free wi fi connection.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank-you very much for your kind words. I am delighted that Strule Cottage lived up to its high quality reputation and that it was so convenient for your family. We are really lucky to have such good views for our really lovely guests who come to Finn Valley Cottages. Best wishes for 2017 and again, very many thanks. Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ber M
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful North of Ireland”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful house, gorgeous scenery, lots to do in the area, great base for exploring Northern Ireland

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccorkt
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage was fitted out with top of the range fittings and fixtures. The bedrooms were as good as 5 star hotel standard. The owner , Anne, was attentive with out being intrusive. Her knowledge of the area and advise on where to go added to what was a wonderful experience.
The views from the picture windows of the Donegal hills was breathtaking.
We will certainly be booking the cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of the accommodation
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank-you Tom for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure to assist you during your stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at Finn Valley Cottages. Amazing how news travels in Ireland! I met someone who works with your brother and he was so impressed with the "good reports" that he is going to recommend the cottages to some of his relatives who will be visiting later in the year. He didn't even know that such facilities existed here!!
Thank-you for leaving the cottage so immaculately clean and tidy.
I very much look forward to meeting you and your family on your next visit.
Kind regards
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$243
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing