We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
179
54
27
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
54
27
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry's bar beautiful grounds hidden gem banqueting hall sunday lunch wedding venue wedding reception special thanks turkey relaxed atmosphere excellent food from start to finish a lovely stay family and friends one night stay fantastic hotel afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived last Sunday. Asked reception in the hotel whether Harry's Bistro was open or not. This question seemed to confuse them. We were asked to sit in the lobby and wait for a table, although restaurant only had 6 diners. We ordered a round of drinks, and had finished a pint and still no sign of a table. Ordered food in lobby, two minutes later another person arrived to take order. 15 mins later girl arrives with food, thinking we were going to eat our food in the lobby. Then she said go into the restaurant, we walked in and she disappeared. So at this stage we are standing with no one allocating a table. Food was average at best, barely luke warm and very little of it. Then the desserts was another fiasco. Mine arrived on its own, waited another 15mins before rest of desserts arrived. Cheese cake is obviously not made in house. Never asked did we want another drink or tea and coffee. Told them our experience at reception. Then the woman who produced bill, made an unprofessional comment, by saying, 'well previous customers enjoyed their food. Maybe they have never been in a hotel before, who knows. Totally different staff since was last there 6 years ago. When this hotel was second to none. Like most businesses, quality staff under valued.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at the Tullylagan on the 19th Sept, such a lovely place, it was so well run and we were really looked after by the staff. The food was lovely, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JACQSRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

When for afternoon tea for my sisters 60th birthday. A great choose of food all was lovely, the lemon posset was the best ever we all ate to much. Only down side was waiting on tea and coffee but we just ate away thanks for a great afternoon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janetlittlebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Further to visiting your restaurant on the 5/9/18 with a group, I just want to let you know how disappointed I was with the meal as was others. Our meals were barely luke warm and of small portions with only a small amount of veg. Sorry I've had to complain but I did expect better.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MetaM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Front Office Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Good evening MetaM44

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is with surprise that this review was brought to my attention today. I was present throughout service on Wednesday for your party and upon my table checks, the feedback I received from all of the tables was very positive and no one made us aware of any issue. Again upon payment of the Bill, the gentleman said everything was wonderful for the duration of their visit. Upon departure, every guest walked past and again stated how much they enjoyed their meal. It is unfortunate that you did not raise your concerns in person with us at the time to enable us to rectify any issues you may have had.

We would welcome you contacting us directly at a time of your convenience if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Kind Regards

John Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We cannot begin to thank the staff at the Tullylagan enough for making our wedding day completely flawless. Olga was a fantastic host and the day flowed so naturally with zero stress. she was extremely attentive to our needs and even manage to bring us some sandwiches after the ceremony as we were both famished . The feed back we have had from family and friends has been outstanding with many saying it was the best wedding they had been to and this wouldn't have been possible without the help of Olga and the rest of the staff. The food was second to none and everyone was full to the brim with the evening buffet also being a major hit. From the first time we saw this venue right through to the end when we checked out has been an amazing experience and we would highly recommend to anyone to book this venue. The charm and character this place has means it could easily stand next to any of the top hotels in Belfast and outshine them! it was truly a day we will never forget. Thank you again to everyone involved.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank remerson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews