We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½”
other travellers have booked this property
The country lodge with so much more...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The country lodge with so much more...
The views the decking area...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The country lodge with so much more...
The views
the decking area...
Peacefull
Wood burner, Kitchen area...
The morning greeting from the horses...
The View
Bathroom...
single bedroom...
main bedroom with a king size bed...
7am at the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kershnie
1 review
“Fantastic πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent views , lovely friendly dogs , beautiful horses , owner very welcoming and lovely person , lodge perfect spot , very clean and above all we had fantastic weekend . Thanks Mez

Kershnie X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula J
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most wonderful gem hidden in the Welsh countryside....”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay at Pengelli Farm Lodge we had.... After accidentally getting lost on the way, it was an absolute delight to see Mez at the lodge who gave us the warmest welcome and ensured that he's there if we needed him.

The lodge... It is the most wonderful place to have a peaceful getaway if one is needed... Apart from the horses, peacocks and Mez's wonderful little doggies we didn't see a soul and that made us feel utterly relaxed and at peace. The hot tub was a perfect end to relaxing days, especially when the skies cleared and we were able to unwind under the stars...

Llandeilo is just a short drive away if you need some shops and no matter where you decide to drive, the views are spectacular. If you decide to go for a longer drive to explore the area, Llangrannog and its beautiful beach is just an hour away and it will most definitely be worth visiting.

Mez is without a doubt wonderful host who has a gem hidden in the Welsh countryside. Thank you for the wonderful stay and we are already planning the return :) Paula and Toby

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had such a brilliant weekend at the lodge. Didn't want to leave! Mez was so welcoming and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the use of the hot tub overlooking the beautiful countryside. There were so many lovely walks to go on and it was nice waking up to peacocks and horses outside the lodge. The weekend as a whole was so relaxing and would highly recommend to anybody, will definitely be returning soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is paradise!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I don't really want to tell everyone about this incredible place in case you all go and I can't go back!
This was, quite simply, a wonderful holiday. My daughter and I stayed at Pengelli Farm Lodge for two weeks and could easily have stayed forever.
Once we'd got over the journey through the beautiful but very twisty Welsh countryside we arrived at what has to be one of the most stunning places on Earth. We received a warm welcome from the owner, Mez, and investigated the lovely lodge which had a fire blazing in the wood burner and milk, bread and Welsh cakes ready for us. The towels in the shape of elephants were a sweet touch and both bedrooms were very comfortable and the kitchen is small but well equipped and there's all the appliances you could possibly need. The scenery is stunning - the living area of the lodge has huge windows so you can see it in all it's glory. The farm peacocks roam around frequently as do lots of wild birds and the horses visit over the fence. we were even treated to a puppy visiting which made my daughter's holiday complete. The hot tub made MY holiday complete: especially on warm nights when there is not a sound to be heard and not a light to be seen other than the stars and the twinkling fairy lights on the lodge's porch.
There are lots of things to visit nearby: Llyn Brianne Dam is definitely worth a visit (take stout walking shoes if you want to walk around the resevoir), as are the Dolucothi Gold Mines (only 10 minutes away and the Dolucolthi Arms does great food) and we particularly enjoyed the Botanic Gardens of Wales.
Relaxing at this wonderful holiday home is so easy. Mez is lovely and is on hand should you need him, but never intrudes if you just want to be solitary. This is already our special place and I'm sure we will return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the welcome, the animals and the hot tub
Liked least: No mobile service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic ”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights with my husband our two boys 7 and 2 and our dog. Warm welcome from mez after a long drive down, he even put me a candle in the home made Welsh cakes as it was my 30th birthday. There's everything you need there it really is a home from home. The weather wasn't good but that didn't matter we put on our wellies and explored the farm, the children loved the horses who popped their head over the fence in the evening to say hello and the friendly peacocks with their babies. The fire kept us nice and warm in the evening and the hot tub was amazing overlooking the beautiful welsh countryside. There's a few little pubs nearby serving lovely home cooked food. A great base for exploring south Wales and perfect peaceful getaway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing