We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday family dinner ”
Review of The Supper Club

The Supper Club
Ranked #5 of 139 Restaurants in Newry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are now known as 14 sugar island and the Supper Club is closed. We will soon have a 14 sugar island trip advisor page and we hope you all leave us a review there.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Hi thanks again for Saturday evening we had a great time the food was delicious and your staff were very helpful

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 123aislings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is my 1st ever review on TripAdvisor, I felt the need to tell people how fantastic this place is!! From the moment we entered the restaurant we could feel the friendly atmosphere and were met with a big smile from the waitress. We both had the burger of the week and it was fabulous with the most amazing skin on chips and side salad. If you haven't been here before you really must try it as it's the best meal we've had in newry for a long time.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank Relax288410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I have been here several times and the food and service is always outstanding!! Choice for vegetarians is great too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank clairetO3444GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It's been a while since we've been to here yet it never fails to impress us every time in terms of great quality fresh fare, friendly service and fair pricing. This time, once again, our visit was for breakfast before going off to experience the European festival at Slieve Gullion forest park dominated by Polish & Hungarian folk who have made our area their home, their places of work and their and their kids futures and they are very welcome (I wonder if we'll have European festivals up to 2021?!).

We both opted for cappuccino with quality sausage, fluffy scrambled egg breakfasts and plump fresh soda bread. Everything about this place is quality but there's one irritation albeit minor but high in the frustration scale; the knives won't easily cut through the soda bread so next time I will ask for steak knives, which does sound a tad silly but it will make life easier. Talk about first world problems. Oh and when we got to the European event we found we could have enjoyed Polish and Hungarian fare, still more first world problems.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Newryoneisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

been at the supper club on a number of occasions and can't recommend it enough. food always good and a very wide range of different options on different nights. great value and very friendly staff.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louthmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to The Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing