We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Gap Farm(Bessbrook)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Loughview(Warrenpoint)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Spelga House(Hilltown)
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      • Bar/Lounge
      • Free Internet
      Belmont Hotel(Banbridge)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (1,052)
      Filter reviews
      1,052 results
      Traveller rating
      651
      260
      69
      41
      31
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      651
      260
      69
      41
      31
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsjacuzzi bathgranary barambassador suitebus stationbar foodfirst classlovely hotelleisure centreold millcarvery lunchhen partywould recommend this hotel to anyonesteakwedding receptioncouldn't do enoughfew drinkssaturday night
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      59 - 64 of 1,052 reviews
      Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

      We ordered dinner from the carverey. It looked nice and plentiful. We never got to enjoy it. As soon as we sat down we were assailed by the sound of construction work. The noise of drilling was well above the safety threshold and the builders would need hearing protection. Yet diners (some with young children ) were expected to ignore it. I sought a refund as it was not possible to eat in the circumstances. The manager gave us our money back but with a bad attitude saying something about progress and work has to be done.
      If this has to take place then the food service should be suspended for the duration.
      After we got our refund two families beside us decided to do the same.

      Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
      2  Thank Joe M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

      We stayed in this hotel for the weekend. What a brilliant hotel the food was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful.The hotel was very busy but that didn't reflect on the service everything was first class.Highly recommend this hotel very central to shops and bars. There was plenty of entertainment in the hotel if you didn't want to go out.We will definitely be back.The rooms were very spacious and spotless.

      Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      1  Thank maggiemcnally2016
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 October 2017

      My wife and I were delighted to be invited to a retirement for my secretary who was retiring after 42 years service to Newry and Mourne Cooperative where I was general manager from 1976 until 1988. Very well organised event and great atmosphere.

      Room Tip: Did not stay so cannot comment
      • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Frank D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 October 2017

      Our room was on _4th floor. Twin room with disabled access bathroom. Everything was very clean. Mini fridge with complementary water . The deal included b&b with a 4 course evening meal. Couldn't fault the meal (absolutely delicious)or the breakfast. The restaurant in the evening was very busy but the staff were very attentive and quick. There was live entertainment and later on a dj in the ground floor bar. Front Door staff were on duty. Overall a beautiful hotel and very close to shopping centre and the bus station which is just across the Newry canal (5 minute walk).

      Room Tip: 4th floor room was large, Twin, and quiet - overlooked the leisure complex
      • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank junbeah3cvh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 September 2017

      I love the Canal Court Hotel. I have been lucky enough to stay here several times with work. The rooms are spacious, and even though your in the town, it's really quiet. The beds are so comfy.
      The food is tasty and plentiful!
      The staircase is beautiful, perfect picture spot for all the bride's.
      It's such a nice place I have went back with my husband for a great value weekend break.

      • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Debs M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews