We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room biscuits great location ferry port maura mins couple rosslare pubs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We were riding our bicycles and Maura welcomed us, provided secure storage for our bikes, then offered us a very nice cup of tea and biscuits.Breakfast was ready on time for our ferry departure. Very quiet, clean, tidy and friendly. Great meal just down the street at the local pub

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tolgabrolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Just off the ferry and down the N25...and there is the Anchor House. It is easy to find, just on the left, and has a large car park. The hostess was welcoming, and our room was comfortable and easy to reach, as the property is all on one level. Internet was not the fastest but passable, and breakfast was good. Altogether very comfortable at a reasonable price, but note that this owner only accepts cash.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyTravelerReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Maura the owner made us feel welcomed and treated us excellently, on arrival she welcomed us with tea, coffee and cake even though the rooms have tea and coffee making facilities.
The rooms were excellently cleaned and comfortable, we had a lovely night sleep and even though we were on the early ferry the next day breakfast was served at 06:30, which was a lovely touch.
If you need a B&B in Rosslare don't look any further than the Anchor House, trust me you won't regret it and its 3 mins from the port.
We will book again on our next visit - Guaranteed

Room Tip: Room 2 was excellent as was room 3 (room 2 is at the rear)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ProfTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A nice bed & breakfast with a very welcoming host who was great with our girls. Our family room was large, comfortable & clean. A nice irish breakfast only added to the already good value. Only minor gripes are that the wifi was inaccessible and the tiny TV is of little use as it cant be viewed from the sides. Walking distance to a couple of pubs.
All in all a good place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhyan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A lovely warm welcome from the landlady, Maura, after a hot ride there. She showed us to our room and then made us a pot of tea with cake and biscuits! She even hung some washing our for us and then tumble dried it in the morning to make sure it was dry.
The ferry port is two minutes away and I would recommend anyone passing to stay the night here. The pubs down the road are a 5 minute walk and serve good food

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martinleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews