We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tewitfield, Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robson308...
Sunderland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed in August 2014 and had an amazing holiday! Accommodation was very well presented and very modern. The lodge is directly on the lake with lovely views and plenty of ducks for the kids to feed. The Lodge is only a short drive away from Carnforth and a little further to Morecambe where there are plenty of things to entertain the kids. We didn't eat at the pub on site but did eat at the Canal Turn in Carnforth which was very good.

This is a fantastic place to stay at a very reasonable price and we had such a good time we booked up immediately for next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. It sounds like your kids had a brilliant time, the ducks sound fantastic and there is so much to do around the area. We're very glad that you've already booked again, make sure to take plenty of stale bread for the ducks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Break”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend at Puddle Lodge and had an amazing holiday. Beautiful Lodge, completely exceeding our expectations.
Perfect location easy to get to and really handy for the Lake District. The lodge is so comfortable, the owners think of all of the little details making it a real home from home. We were really sad to leave.
We had such an amazing time, we have booked another week there in October! Would highly recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the lodge
Liked least: The Leisure facilities at the site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing