We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
210
95
59
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
95
59
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both nights course meal great weekend cod two night stay steak late checkout food was lovely groupon deal compliments to the chef next morning weekend break well worth a visit definitely stay here again lovely hotel stayed one night couldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I am writing this review because on a recent trip to Harry’s I had coffee with a colleague, the coffees cost around 6 Euro maybe less, when I went to the bar to pay I was told they do not accept card tap for less than ten euro, being a business owner and having card machines myself I know there is no charge for tapping so could not understand why not? I politely asked the young bar man why? He said you just can’t boss told me not to, then he pointed to the far corner of the bar where stood a huge ATM, I found this slightly strange? I had to walk
through the bar past people to withdraw cash from a machine, I was charged for the transaction and then had to walk back to the bar to pay. It was a huge inconvenience for me at the time as I had to leave my colleague waiting and there was no earthly reason why my card couldn’t have just been tapped.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Susan11133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. Spotless clean and great food. Extremely good value for money. Well worth a visit. I will definatly return. And it’s only 45 mins from Dublin and 15 from mullingar

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My wife and I stayed for 1 night over the weekend for a nights pease after a newborn baby. We were just looking for a few drinks and a bit of food and an early night to catch up on sleep. We headed to bed around 10 only to be woking up to the band and then DJ playing into the early hours in the morning. The music was so loud through the room we could hear and know all the songs that were playing. As we were just looking for a quiet evening and catch up sleep it never happened. Eventually, we fell back to sleep after the DJ had finished his set. So if you looking for a night peace away this isn't the place. On a good note, I couldn't fault the staff in the hotel or the food.

Room Tip: Don't get a room above were the bar is located unless you plan to stay in the bar all night
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McAttack43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed for one night in Harrys Hotel on 5th July. Bedroom was a 4 star sized
bedroom,clean,bright and a good sized double bed. Our room was just opposide the RC church,so no crowding of buildings in front of our room. Excellent shower and plenty of towels. The only downfall was the lack of decent television Channels,just the Irish ones. This seems to be a downfall in many Irish hotels,and in this day of Free to Air Sattelite, I see little excuse to use the local stations. Breakfast was very good,friendly staff and most efficient. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank methusalembray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Great pit stop if traveling across the country, super efficient staff and very friendly. Good food at reasonable prices. Bus stop outside, free car park out the back. Good place to stop for a break if you're traveling from Dublin to Galway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Y1646DOpault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews