We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Wedding Anniversary”

Scanlon's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Kinnegad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked Family dinner here for Our Parents 50th Wedding Anniversary,And we were not disappointed,Food absolutely First Class,Tasty hot,well served and well presented,everyone cleared their plates,Staff were very efficient,Kind and Helpful,they even offered seconds but we were all full,We were seated in the Dining room,Table set up beautifully,with a nice homely atmosphere,Thank you to all the Staff at Scanlons,we will definitely be back

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my girlfriends birthday this weekend so we decided to go to Scanlons for a few drinks as there was an ABBA tribute on and were we glad we did it was a great night band were brilliant drink was flowing n the crowd and athmosphere and craic was just mighty they even brought out a slice of cake with a candle for herself!!!!would highly recommend Scanlons for a party we we’nt disappointed

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Journey12955528941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We booked Scanlons function room for our little girls christening day yesterday and we definitely were not disappointed! The food was absolutely gorgeous and cleared plates all round so everyone enjoyed it! The staff were lovely and very helpful and attended to all our needs. This wasn’t our first time in Scanlons but anytime we attend the staff are always nice and service is always very fast I’ve never had any complaints. Thank you guys so much to Trevor, all the staff and chefs our day was just perfect thank you so much we will definitely be back for any other occasion.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

back in the day Kinnegad was a major crossroads. Now it's a bit like 'Cars' but well worth the short detour from the motorways as a means of avoiding dreary Enfield services. Fuel's cheaper too.

We went in about 2 on a Sunday for a bite when the families were finishing up what looked like an excellent Sunday dinner. Bar staff and U.S. Both happy eating our sandwich at the bar. See illustration of the BLT except I had more fries. Sandwich was fresh and the rasher excellent. Service was slick and professional and the meals came quickly. They serve a good slow pint too but sadly had to pass as driving.

Go and miss motorway services.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank charlestownboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Myself and herself were staying in Harrys of Kinnegad recently and decided to try Scanlons for our evening meal.

The bar is very homely and comfortable. Our server was friendly and efficent.

I had the mixed grill with house chips which was fantastic and my other half had the chicken. Both dishes were delicious hot and freshly cooked. The drinks were good and enjoyable.

Overall, given the quality, quantity and price of the food, the athmosphere and service were we impressed and will definately visit again soon.

I would highly recommend Scanlons for food in Kinnegad.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DRB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scanlon's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kinnegad, County Westmeath
Kinnegad, County Westmeath
 
Kinnegad, County Westmeath
Enfield, County Meath
 
Moyvalley, County Kildare
 

Been to Scanlon's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing