We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
19
28
10
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
28
10
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish hotel stayed here bowling green air conditioning receptionist fountain courtyard spain
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

No heated pool after 11am and no gymnasium as advertised

We stopped here for 3 weeks never had any towels no bed changing was done the owners daughter Maria was so rude on many occasions to my self and children
no cooking facilities working had to ask ask ask in the end we made our own arrangements
Air con was not good at all did not do anything to cool the room
I have stopped all over the world in third world countries and they are in better conditions that this

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Dawson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very pleasant stay whilst exploring the surrounding countryside. Lovely outdoor pool of full Olympic size. Nice traditional Spanish food, including breakfast. Very basic room but good enough for our needs. Good value too.

Room Tip: all very good, not in a noisy area although very handy for the motorway!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the village of mollina and visited saydo parque twice in the week we were here and payed the €2 fee for the sunbeds and purchased some food and drinks after speaking to the gentleman behind the bar he was friendly at first asking where we were staying and we told him we were just a little walk away in the village up the road we then visited again for the 3rd time when the barman said we have to pay €6 per person to use the facilities plus €2 each for a sunbed which we were very shocked at as we had been using the facilities for 2 days before this i refused to pay this and we began to leave when he then followed us and was saying come back you can stay now for free, there is no where on this site which explains this im pretty sure he was just after money but if your spanish all facilities are free after this i felt extremely unwelcome as all the locals were looking at us like criminals i will definately not be coming back to here again!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel itself is traditional and nice enough. Bar staff are cheerful, willing and friendly. If you encounter one if the british retirees who live in the caravan site behind the hotel, you would imagine they owned the place, it is very much 'theirs', which is a bit offputting, for a traveller. But by far the worst thing is the hard faced, unsmiling receptionist, who will find you, soon after you have painfully checked in and present you with a bill for the whole stay. It is a family run business, sadly, in that family, not every family member is suitable for front of house work.

Room Tip: Roons are probably all pretty similar.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Pictures on website were nice but apart from that I would avoid. Greeted on entrance by a disinterested person at reception who barely acknowledged us and then continued to converse with a member of housekeeping for an uncomfortably long time before taking us to our room which was dark, pokey and full of decrepit furniture. We were immediately approached on sitting down for a meal for the full amount of our stay which I think was very unprofessional and has never happened before in my journeys in Spain. The food that we had was dire. The pool was 250m away and quite nice. The place was empty but there was loud music playing just outside our bedroom which continued until we asked it to be stopped and a reluctant member of staff did so after slamming doors.

Overall, it was a very unpleasant stay and I would not recommend even for a pit stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MUNGIAAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews