We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap, an old charming place”
Review of Molino Saydo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Molino Saydo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mollina
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stopped here one night. The hotel is old, but it has air conditioning, big beds, is overall clean and for me that was enough. I could not open the wardrobe without moving the armchair, but as it was just one night I had no issues.

The swimming pool is big and sunny, the restaurant is ok, but we drove to the village and there were many better options. Coffee is horrible avoid the coffe for breakfast.

Room Tip: I been in a room to the central plaza of the hotel, is full or birds not really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElviraHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

No heated pool after 11am and no gymnasium as advertised

We stopped here for 3 weeks never had any towels no bed changing was done the owners daughter Maria was so rude on many occasions to my self and children
no cooking facilities working had to ask ask ask in the end we made our own arrangements
Air con was not good at all did not do anything to cool the room
I have stopped all over the world in third world countries and they are in better conditions that this

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Dawson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very pleasant stay whilst exploring the surrounding countryside. Lovely outdoor pool of full Olympic size. Nice traditional Spanish food, including breakfast. Very basic room but good enough for our needs. Good value too.

Room Tip: all very good, not in a noisy area although very handy for the motorway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the village of mollina and visited saydo parque twice in the week we were here and payed the €2 fee for the sunbeds and purchased some food and drinks after speaking to the gentleman behind the bar he was friendly at first asking where we were staying and we told him we were just a little walk away in the village up the road we then visited again for the 3rd time when the barman said we have to pay €6 per person to use the facilities plus €2 each for a sunbed which we were very shocked at as we had been using the facilities for 2 days before this i refused to pay this and we began to leave when he then followed us and was saying come back you can stay now for free, there is no where on this site which explains this im pretty sure he was just after money but if your spanish all facilities are free after this i felt extremely unwelcome as all the locals were looking at us like criminals i will definately not be coming back to here again!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel itself is traditional and nice enough. Bar staff are cheerful, willing and friendly. If you encounter one if the british retirees who live in the caravan site behind the hotel, you would imagine they owned the place, it is very much 'theirs', which is a bit offputting, for a traveller. But by far the worst thing is the hard faced, unsmiling receptionist, who will find you, soon after you have painfully checked in and present you with a bill for the whole stay. It is a family run business, sadly, in that family, not every family member is suitable for front of house work.

Room Tip: Roons are probably all pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Molino Saydo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino Saydo Hotel

Address: A 92 Exit 142, 29532 Mollina, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Mollina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mollina
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino Saydo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing