We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
19
28
9
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
28
9
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish hotel stayed here receptionist fountain rear spain
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the village of mollina and visited saydo parque twice in the week we were here and payed the €2 fee for the sunbeds and purchased some food and drinks after speaking to the gentleman behind the bar he was friendly at first asking where we were staying and we told him we were just a little walk away in the village up the road we then visited again for the 3rd time when the barman said we have to pay €6 per person to use the facilities plus €2 each for a sunbed which we were very shocked at as we had been using the facilities for 2 days before this i refused to pay this and we began to leave when he then followed us and was saying come back you can stay now for free, there is no where on this site which explains this im pretty sure he was just after money but if your spanish all facilities are free after this i felt extremely unwelcome as all the locals were looking at us like criminals i will definately not be coming back to here again!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel itself is traditional and nice enough. Bar staff are cheerful, willing and friendly. If you encounter one if the british retirees who live in the caravan site behind the hotel, you would imagine they owned the place, it is very much 'theirs', which is a bit offputting, for a traveller. But by far the worst thing is the hard faced, unsmiling receptionist, who will find you, soon after you have painfully checked in and present you with a bill for the whole stay. It is a family run business, sadly, in that family, not every family member is suitable for front of house work.

Room Tip: Roons are probably all pretty similar.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Pictures on website were nice but apart from that I would avoid. Greeted on entrance by a disinterested person at reception who barely acknowledged us and then continued to converse with a member of housekeeping for an uncomfortably long time before taking us to our room which was dark, pokey and full of decrepit furniture. We were immediately approached on sitting down for a meal for the full amount of our stay which I think was very unprofessional and has never happened before in my journeys in Spain. The food that we had was dire. The pool was 250m away and quite nice. The place was empty but there was loud music playing just outside our bedroom which continued until we asked it to be stopped and a reluctant member of staff did so after slamming doors.

Overall, it was a very unpleasant stay and I would not recommend even for a pit stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MUNGIAAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We used this Hotel as a base for visiting the real Andulusia and not just the coastal areas as we generally holiday there. The Hotel is a family run Hotel and Fernando and Maria were wonderful hosts. Selso and Edwardo were such lovely friendly staff and could do enough for us to ensure our stay was perfect. The room we stayed in was although small but adequate with a fabulous shower and cleaned everyday. The Inside of this Hotel is fabulously different from any Spanish Hotel we have stayed before, very pretty with spanish tiling and a courtyard within the Hotel which was do pretty. At the rear of the Hotel is a Mobile Home Park and the residents often use the Hotel for entertainment and chats etc, mostly retired British people and they were very friendly. The pool althoug we didnt use it was very large. The good thing about this Hotel is the location, directly off the motorway, so never a problem to find it upon our return. We visited El Chorro Lakes, the Flamingo Park,Antequerra, Alohra, Campillos, Seville, and Ronda and even managed to fit in a trip down to the coast, the beach at Carieula is a stretch of beach with lovely shops and restaurants between Torremolinos and Benalmadina that is a favourite of ours. Its about a 40 minute drive to the coast, but as the motorways and roads are pretty empty and in such good condition, it was a pleasurable experience driving anywhere. would definately recommend this Hotel as not only a base to visit areas, but just to chill out. Loved it and dont be put off by the `Norman Bates` style of Hotel from the outside. Obviously we had to hire a car for this visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This traditional Spanish hotel is an oasis in a desert. Beautiful building. Bedrooms set round a courtyard with a fountain and an orange tree ( with fruit on it). Excellent bar staff. The two chaps were excellent.
But it's in the WRONG place. It's in the back of beyond. It has a mobile home park in its grounds. But that's it....... There are a couple of benches just down the round, with a wonderful view of of industrial buildings. I
And not forgetting the two bus stops.
It's a gem, but you have to drive miles to be anywhere.
But it was an experience. And if I ever had cause to be in the area, I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ground floor is great. But you have to keep the curtains closed. People walk by the windows Nd also sit in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews