We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antequera(Antequera)
US$109
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Numero Uno(Antequera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
16
23
9
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
23
9
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Pictures on website were nice but apart from that I would avoid. Greeted on entrance by a disinterested person at reception who barely acknowledged us and then continued to converse with a member of housekeeping for an uncomfortably long time before taking us to our room which was dark, pokey and full of decrepit furniture. We were immediately approached on sitting down for a meal for the full amount of our stay which I think was very unprofessional and has never happened before in my journeys in Spain. The food that we had was dire. The pool was 250m away and quite nice. The place was empty but there was loud music playing just outside our bedroom which continued until we asked it to be stopped and a reluctant member of staff did so after slamming doors.

Overall, it was a very unpleasant stay and I would not recommend even for a pit stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MUNGIAAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We used this Hotel as a base for visiting the real Andulusia and not just the coastal areas as we generally holiday there. The Hotel is a family run Hotel and Fernando and Maria were wonderful hosts. Selso and Edwardo were such lovely friendly staff and could do enough for us to ensure our stay was perfect. The room we stayed in was although small but adequate with a fabulous shower and cleaned everyday. The Inside of this Hotel is fabulously different from any Spanish Hotel we have stayed before, very pretty with spanish tiling and a courtyard within the Hotel which was do pretty. At the rear of the Hotel is a Mobile Home Park and the residents often use the Hotel for entertainment and chats etc, mostly retired British people and they were very friendly. The pool althoug we didnt use it was very large. The good thing about this Hotel is the location, directly off the motorway, so never a problem to find it upon our return. We visited El Chorro Lakes, the Flamingo Park,Antequerra, Alohra, Campillos, Seville, and Ronda and even managed to fit in a trip down to the coast, the beach at Carieula is a stretch of beach with lovely shops and restaurants between Torremolinos and Benalmadina that is a favourite of ours. Its about a 40 minute drive to the coast, but as the motorways and roads are pretty empty and in such good condition, it was a pleasurable experience driving anywhere. would definately recommend this Hotel as not only a base to visit areas, but just to chill out. Loved it and dont be put off by the `Norman Bates` style of Hotel from the outside. Obviously we had to hire a car for this visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This traditional Spanish hotel is an oasis in a desert. Beautiful building. Bedrooms set round a courtyard with a fountain and an orange tree ( with fruit on it). Excellent bar staff. The two chaps were excellent.
But it's in the WRONG place. It's in the back of beyond. It has a mobile home park in its grounds. But that's it....... There are a couple of benches just down the round, with a wonderful view of of industrial buildings. I
And not forgetting the two bus stops.
It's a gem, but you have to drive miles to be anywhere.
But it was an experience. And if I ever had cause to be in the area, I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ground floor is great. But you have to keep the curtains closed. People walk by the windows Nd also sit in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed for a quick visit due to the untimely death of my father in-law who live on this site. The staff were fantastic the hotel is really picturesque and overall a pleasant place to stay.
the bar area is really comfortable and it as the most delightful courtyard. i have stayed here before but on the site this was quite different but still very good.

Room Tip: 2nd floor would be a better choice.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We arrived at 6 pm on a November Monday evening to find the hotel in total darkness and, we assumed, closed. However, the door opened, a friendly man said my name and ushered us through a pitch black bar and reception area to receive our key. Honestly, at this point we felt like leaving, but I'm glad we didn't!
A fabulous garden area, like the inside of a Morrocan riad or Andalucian courtyard, filled the central area from which the rooms radiated. We awoke to a dawn chorus of birds which had roosted there at night. The room, although bitterly cold when we arrived, soon warmed up and had a lovely new bathroom.
We overlooked a stunning pool area with lots of lovely, comfortable seating, which would be a great asset in the summer months. There were several small seating areas and libraries scattered around the landings together with quirky furnishings. Obviously a much loved privately run hotel.
Breakfast the next morning was great, as the bar was full of local workmen as well as guests. Toasted sandwiches were made fresh in the pizza oven and the coffee was excellent. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the Laguna Reserve as we wanted to see the flamingoes, otherwise there was little to see in the area. Mollina is a functional town based around the production of olive oil and there was only one place open for a meal on the Monday we were there.
NOTE there is NO catering at all at the hotel on a Monday in the winter, not even a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WandererCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews