We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed with the family for our summer holidays while touring the high Tatry mountains, and really enjoyed the room, the service, the location and the excellent breakfast.
All in all, really recommend this place

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Avital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018

It is a very nice hotel, just at the border of Smokovec and Nova Lesna in a quiet environment, about a kilometre form the center of the village (with a few restaurants/cafes and a nice wineshop). Not far from the Pod Lesom train and bus station. It has a few parking spots, not enough for all the apartments though. The people working there are very competent and friendly, especially Zuzana who gave us the possibilty to move to a better apartment, thank you! Most of the days it was quiet, apart form some screams made by children who are the most frequent guests of the hotel together with their parents. But one evening was spoiled by a barbeque party made by some guests in the garden, just below the balcony which was done with the approval of the receptionist. We have never seen a party made in any hotel so close to the rooms. And it was a totally privat party, not made by the hotel, without informing anyone! But besides this incident, everything was ok. The breakfasts were very good and you had a wide range of warm meals to choose from. Maybe the number of cheese slices given on the plate directly to the table could be higher, but you could be full with anything else anyway. We were also proposed a hot drink and a piece of cake in the afternoon and honestly the cake could be better/bigger and accompanied by plates (not all the pieces on only one cup stand). And the light in the hall in the apartments should be more intense - you could hardly see anything in the wardrobes. But the bathrooms were with great and comfy baths and a nice window - lovely! WiFi ok mostly in the rooms cloest to the lobby.

Room tip: Apt 5 is small, the balcony overlooks the street (not too busy). Apt 7 has the greatest view on the Taras! Balconies only upstaris.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks121277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

small but quite. only 8 rooms makes this small hotel one of our best holidays ever.
wonderful view. great location for trips and ski. we had a small apartment very luxurious and a lot of space.
big bathroom and rooms. a kitchen fully equipped.
breakfast is rich and tasty with a variety of food bread and goodies.
the staff very friendly and helpful.
we recommend you this small hotel.
we recommend the managers 2 improvement that can make your hotel the top. first pls improve the internet and second for foreigners there are no tv channels only local. and the tv is very very small.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We were there with our friends, we had a great stay. Our apartment was very nice, comfortable und really clean. We had also breakfast, it was delicious and every day fresh! The staff is friendly and really helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Agika901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great place to stay while visiting Slovakia! Perfect location for hiking in the High Tatras trails, the Slovak Paradise national park and more. 12 minutes drive from Poprad where plenty of restaurants and shopping facilities. The room is quiet, very comfortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast is rich and tasty with a great variety, staff is very friendly, welcoming and gracious.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews