We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cornwall caper”

Charlotte's Teahouse
Ranked #28 of 193 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2018

A mid morning coffee is a standard break for us and we found these tea rooms by accident. A little tradition in a modern world always goes down well and we were served good coffee, though we resisted the delicious looking cakes, thinking of my diabetes!! Sensible prices followed by a mooch through the bric-a-brac afterwards

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlanEklid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

An excellent place to visit , a step back in time . Great meals , with very good service . I hope many more visitors to Cornwall experience what we who live here take for granted .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gideon2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Holidaying in the area we decided to visit Truro, whilst there we stopped off for a cup of tea that went a little further with cream teas and desserts being ordered. I was impressed with the old fashioned tea room theme here, and enjoyed the ambience. I had the cream tea which was top notch followed by homemade cherry bake well pie with custard; without exception it was the best I have tasted, very impressed by the whole visit. Would definitely return and thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eatmefeedme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

An excellent tea room rich in character with a well priced and wide menu. The cream tea was superb. Excellent service. We enjoyed our visit and highly recommend this place during any visits to Truro.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jmskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We visited on a showery afternoon. Great service from very friendly staff. The manager very quickly cleared and arranged a table for 8 of us. Cream teas and ice creams all round. Delicious home made cakes and reasonable prices. A beautiful Victorian setting sets off the tea room atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank suemac2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte's Teahouse also viewed

 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Charlotte's Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing