We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Charlotte's Teahouse
Ranked #28 of 193 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Holidaying in the area we decided to visit Truro, whilst there we stopped off for a cup of tea that went a little further with cream teas and desserts being ordered. I was impressed with the old fashioned tea room theme here, and enjoyed the ambience. I had the cream tea which was top notch followed by homemade cherry bake well pie with custard; without exception it was the best I have tasted, very impressed by the whole visit. Would definitely return and thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eatmefeedme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

An excellent tea room rich in character with a well priced and wide menu. The cream tea was superb. Excellent service. We enjoyed our visit and highly recommend this place during any visits to Truro.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jmskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We visited on a showery afternoon. Great service from very friendly staff. The manager very quickly cleared and arranged a table for 8 of us. Cream teas and ice creams all round. Delicious home made cakes and reasonable prices. A beautiful Victorian setting sets off the tea room atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank suemac2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a late cream tea, with the kids having hot chocolate and cake. All was superb and the staff stayed open an extra 15 minutes for us which was really great. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank benkA5858DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Visited for a light bite at lunchtime.

Although it was busy the staff quickly seated me and my partner and took our order. Drinks arrived within 5 minutes and the food (jacket potato and a sandwich) arrived within minutes afterwards. Our lunch was tasty and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The menu is quite varied with a selection of sandwiches, jacket potatoes, toasties, fabulous cakes, speciality teas etc- typical 'teashop' selection. Ideal for a light meal at lunchtime or your elevenses! The setting is quaint with a Victorian style with friendly waiting staff dressed in period-style uniforms.

Prices are fairly competitive to other tea shops in Truro. A light meal for two with drinks is approx £20.

The teashop is situated on the 1st floor of the Coinage Hall in the centre of Truro.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yellow Belly J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte's Teahouse also viewed

 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Charlotte's Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing